We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
163
109
34
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
109
34
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 320 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Stayed here with a mission team. It seemed every room was a little different, not cookie cutter. AC worked great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good breakfast buffet to get our day started. A comfortable, homey place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have mobility issues, room 104 also has a roll-in shower.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainethepetsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanPietroHotely... a, Director Comercial at Baluarte Cartagena Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Hello Elaine,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoy your stay in our hotel and it feet like home.

Best,
Giuseppe Abbrescia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

After a horrible experience in another hotel, we were so happy to find this little place right around the corner. It's clean, the staff speaks English, which for us made it very helpful, great breakfast, close to the beach, many restaurants close by, great air conditioning, large room, safe, amazing staff. Was absolutely wonderful without being over the top and the price was great. A real gem amidst many others that may be more expensive and not nearly the value.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooksCalifornia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroAbbrescia, Director Comercial at Baluarte Cartagena Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Hello Thoman,

Thank you for take some minutes to review our Hotel. We are grateful you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We work every day to give the best possible service for a great price. We hope to serve you again in this wonderful city.


Regards,
Giuseppe Abbrescia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice decor, beautiful big room, nice free buffet style breakfast, good restaurant, whiting short walking distance of beach, restaurants and all kind of shops, plenty of cabs available to any attraction.

Would definitely recommend !!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroAbbrescia, Director Comercial at Baluarte Cartagena Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Hello Allen,

We are pleased you chose us as your Hotel in Cartagena. Thank you for your review it drives us to continue serve each day and offer the best service and quality.

Thank you for recommend us, we hope you give us the oppotunity to serve you again in this wonderful city.

Best,
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I was very happy with the room and amenities of the hotel (nice room, nice breakfast, etc), but overall I was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the owner. The day I was leaving towards Barranquilla they helped me looking for the best transport "puerta a puerta" and in the process they realized my hotel in barranquilla may be closed due to construction. They immediately helped me finding and booking a new hotel! I am very thankful to them.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marielnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroAbbrescia, Director Comercial at Baluarte Cartagena Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Hello Marielnes,

We are pleased you enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope we have a nice trip in Barranquilla.

We will waiting to serve you again in this beautiful city.

Best,
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Clean, safe, fantastic staff and delicious breakfast! I'll go again to this lovely little hotel that is close to the beach, great roof-top area, and walkable to other restaurants, even though theirs is very good! No wonder they boast a Trip Advisor sticker on the front door!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietroAbbrescia, Director Comercial at Baluarte Cartagena Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Hello Jeanie,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful city. We hope you visit again Cartagena, and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Best,
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews