We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
542
121
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
121
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorold cityjacuzzi poolwalled citybeautiful hotelfirst floorfree bikesmodern touchesan oasislounge chairsquiet streetromantic getawayrestaurant staffpleasure of stayingrain showerincluded breakfastexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 720 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Great stay at this hotel in the old centre of Cartagena. Rooms are boutique style. Roof terras is great for evening drinks. Small pool, great for kids to cool down.
I prefer the rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor, the rooms on the 1st floor are noisier. Helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words.
We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena.

Have a very good day!

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to like the Andanda. The reviews were promising and the property has potential. It’s a small boutique hotel in the heart of old town Cartagena, abounding in character and history. The rooftop Jacuzzi and lounge area offer picturesque views of rooftops and sunsets. However, the hotel as a whole is disappointing: the building is small and its 25 rooms are impossibly cramped, offering little privacy, made worse by the shutter-like doors through which workers and guests alike can see into the rooms. The standard rooms lack space and are windowless, making them dark and claustrophobic. At over $250/night for a standard room, it’s preposterous. We were kept up late by the sound of diners and lounge music in the courtyard and during the day it’s the nonstop screaming of young children playing in the pool that renders impossible any hope of a siesta. The cleaning was suboptimal, with the jacuzzi full of dirt, sand, and grime. It was also impossible to get any rooftop service, which is a pity because the ground floor bar mixes up delicious cocktails. The staff are friendly and helpful, but this hotel needs to increase its quality control and rethink how it markets itself as a boutique luxury hotel, because it is a far cry from it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Miriam,

In first place, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might´ve had during your stay in our boutique hotel.

Anandá Hotel Boutique works in a completely renovated colonial style house from the 17th century, So due to the architecture of the house some rooms don´t have big windowns. However, we´re always handy to assist our guests with any inconvenience they could have during their stay at our property. I´d have liked to receive your important comments during your stay in our property to compensate it inmediatly.

I´ll have all your comments into considerate in order to improve our services and continue making people happy, and I hope to have the honor of welcoming you back the next time you return to Cartagena de Indias.

Kind Regards,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

One of the best places to stay in Cartagena. Great staff, very friendly and english speaking.
Nice rooms. Cosy boutique hotel and very personal. Much better than the large hotels.
Bikes are available. Some very good restautants at walking disctance

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about your recent stay at Anandá Hotel Boutique. I´m so happy to know that everything was perfect and you really enjoyed every single moment during your stay in Cartagena de Indias.

We´ll be honored to receive you in a next time.

Kind Regards,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

The rooms are clean and the A/C unit kept my room very comfortable. the staff is willing to help with any assistance needed and I was always greeted with a smile. The Location is about 4 blocks from the Clock Tower and there are several restaurants and bars in between. Breakfast was included and was good as well they offer a variety of choices served with fresh juices and coffee. I enjoyed time on the rooftop pool and was offered drinks by staff. everything here was great and I highly recommend this hotel for relaxation.

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words.
We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena.

Have a very good day!

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We stayed at this hotel with 2 couples and really enjoyed the hotel! It has a great boutique feel and was an excellent option within the old city. The rooftop pools are excellent for a quick refreshing swim throughout the day. The complimentary breakfast was great.

Overall the hotel staff were very attentive to our needs and made the stay very enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this hotel for others.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank knickstixtguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Ananda Hotel ,with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Cartagena. Our wonderful spaces are designed to generate warmer and enchanting experiences to our guests. Thanks for recommending us!

We hope you come back soon, to serve you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews