We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
230
182
55
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
182
55
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bocagrande renovation supermarket location amenities wifi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 491 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Location is good lots of restaurants and amenities around. Reception was effective with the person speaking English. Room was small but adequate,had a mini fridge and tv. Free wifi. Shower had hot water. Breakfast was included

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjelaine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaCueto, Gerente at Hotel Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for providing feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our hotel was the perfect choice for your needs during your recent visit to Cartagena. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Belinda Cueto Sarmiento
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Great breakfast. Great location. Clean rooms with quite a bit of space. Receptive staff. Quiet room.. I can't think of anything negative. I would gladly stay there again. The hotel also helps you with taxis, airport, and transfer to other cities.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank cyclotrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaCueto, Gerente at Hotel Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Respetado cyclotrekker;

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Trip advisor. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your recent trip to Cartagena and are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Cartagena!

Sincerely,

Belinda Cueto Sarmiento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We had a good experience at this hotel. We chose a room that was the size we wanted. The staff was friendly and two staff members spoke good English. When we came in from the days' activities, the friendly restaurant manager, Louis, gave us coffee each time. There was an excellent laundry service nearby. We used the pool and enjoyed, we also sat in the pool area one evening and had our own beer and snack. The hotel provided beach towels for our outings and for the pool, which we purchased through the hotel - a tour to the mud volcano, and a tour to Playa Blanca.

Room Tip: Choose the room that suits you. We chose a large room over a small one.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaCueto, Gerente at Hotel Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Dear Ruth A;

Thank you very much for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us met your expectations.

Please next time you are in Cartagena let us know to continue delighting with our service.

Sincerely,


Belinda Cueto Sarmiento
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

It was a decent 3-star hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were a bit cramped, but clean. The staff is helpful. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, however. For the price, you might be able to find a nicer place in the Old City if you shop around, unless you like Bocagrande (which I didn't).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Han K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaCueto, Gerente at Hotel Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Dear Han K;

Thank you very much for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. Your suggestions allow us to evaluate ways to improve our guest satisfaction.

Best regards,

Belinda Cueto Sarmiento
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I believe that for the price (about 110,000 COP per night for a bedroom for a 2 people), one could find a MUCH better hotel. The room was so humid that even the sheets felt wet. My bathing suit that I hung up to dry never dried because of the intense humidity. The room and the hotel don´t look bad, but the area is full of hotels that seem a lot better for the same price. The pool is also extremely small. The only redeeming quality for this hotel is that the breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineS3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelindaCueto, Gerente at Hotel Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear Catherine S;

We greatly appreciate your feedback; we believe that our guests are the only interlocutors to evaluate the quality of our services. We apologize for the inconvenience, and want to assure you that our Hotel will be renovated.

Sincerely,

Belinda Cueto S.
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews