We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
274
47
6
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
47
6
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenrooftop poollarge apartmentwasher dryerhorse carriage ridewalled citylaundry roomincredible stayevery morningthe hotel managerold citythe location is perfectwithin walking distancebreakfast choicesfree upgradestayed longerregular room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 341 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

They gutted the old property except the shell and supporting wall and made rooms and apartments for visitors to this walled Spanish colonial old town.
Original modern oil paintings and color glass decorative items decorated the high ceiling wall. So you feel like living in a new building except those thick stone wall. A very comfortable place with great location and roof top view to enjoy.
Give it a try among many charming small hotels in town,
Joyce Sin, San Gabriel, CA

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joycesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello.

Thank you for your visit but specailly thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time and you enjoyed your holidays with us. Our hotel is a very nice place to stay, as we have a great location and a wonderfull view.

Hope you recommend us with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located our room was on roof top and was very clean though was small room. Staff were very friendly and helpful , my husband left his bracelet and they emailed us when they found it. They brought your breakfast up which was great. Breakfast portion is small but tasty. Don’t expect tasty Colombian coffee though coffee tasted like our regular coffee at home. The pool on the roof top has gorgeous view. They had construction on pool roof top early morning at 7 and I complained since it was directly on top of our room so James asked them to start later next day and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. Thank you James and Angelica.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gagouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello.

First of all we would like to appologize again for the inconvenience. We are glad we could solve it very fast and you enjoyed your stay with us. Our view y very pretty as you can see the old city. Our pool is a place to be and relax. We will improve our breakfasts so every one can be very happy here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

I went on a vacation with my wife and we were blown away from the moment we walked in and were greeted by Angelica. It is located in the walled city and provides safe access to restaurants and tourist sites. It only has 8 rooms with a rooftop pool/ lounge area and a jacuzzi/ pool on the first floor. Although the location is near Claver Square, it is rather quiet. A very tasty morning breakfast is included, and the rooms were very comfortable (we stayed in room 100 which is in the small picture) right next to the pool on the first floor.
The room was air conditioned (which you will need after a day out) and we had a safe in the closet. The staff (James and Angelica) speak English and were just unbelievable accommodating. They were great with places to see, restaurant reservations, cab reservations (we had a cab to see the fort and monastery), boat ride to private part of la isle de Rosario (highly recommend) and just anything else we needed. They alone are worth going to this hotel but you will not be disappointed. We would go back and have already told several of our friends.

Room Tip: We liked room 100 since we could go to the jacuzzi/ pool on first floor and then go right to our room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RKapasi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for you wonderful review. Casa Claver is a place to visit because of our service, location and offers a relax time at Cartagena.

Our rooftop is a beautiful place with a great view of the city and offers a pool where you can spend the day.

Our options in breakfast are very good so every day you can choose a different option.

We are glad you had a great time and hope you can visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The hotel is lovely, my room was very comfortable, and the hotel's location cannot be beat. It is within walking distance of everything in the old town. The breakfast was also very tasty.

I was also impressed by the staff. James at the front desk is a real asset for the hotel. He is very nice, helpful and friendly. He had lots of great suggestions for restaurants in Cartagena. The women who prepare breakfast and clean the rooms were also very nice.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 401 on the top floor and loved it. It is a bit secluded (no other rooms on that floor) and next to the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JericoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you had a great time at our hotel. Our location is very good inside of the Old City so you can walk around any time you want.

Our staff is trying to give the best all the time and help our guests in everything.

Looking forward to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Right near Claver Square. Quiet, quaint. Very high end in our opinion. Wasn't expecting it to be so nice. Beautiful roof top with pool. Very spacious for me and my two teenagers. We loved how quiet and peaceful it was. Would be a very romantic place to stay for a couple.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaclaver, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Claver Loft Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Hello Neil.

Thank you for your visit but also thank you for your review. We are happy you spend a quality time at Casa Claver and also you enjoyed a good time with your family.

Hope you finish your stay at Colombia in a good way and also we would like you to be here again any time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews