We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
398
289
68
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
289
68
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet blue restaurant old city direct access to the beach walled city the security guard recently stayed at this hotel close to the airport minutes from the airport pool area coconut lemonade best feature following morning drug store other hotels hotel restaurant beach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 798 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Even though it's a Holiday Inn, the standards of this hotel are higher than what you might have in mind for a Holiday Inn.
Spacious bedrooms with super comfy beds.
Very good breakfast with great variety of fruits, juices and colds. You can order hot stuff on demand.
Service is good and has direct entry to the beach.
Very close to the airport but far away from the center or modern town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank AnaBasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketty Paola C, Front Desk Assistant at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear AnaBasas,

First of all we hope that when you receive this message you are well and that the return to your destination city has ended in the best way.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn CARTAGENA MORROS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

On behalf of all the staff of the hotel, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to receive your opinions about the wonderful experience during your stay in our Hotel.

In our Hotel, we take responsibility with the service, the quality and the attentions to our visitors, what takes to offer to them every day the best thing.

We will be waiting for you in your next stay; it will be a pleasure to welcome you.

Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero
Front Desk Assistant.
Ketty.consuegra@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

The hotel although not in the "historic district " is ideally located just blocks away from the beach that is hard to believe is part of the "Caribbean Sea" as is not what you've expect when you think Caribbean. With this being said you'll better off hanging in the beautiful rooftop hotel pool,much cleaner and better. Service is impecable but make sure you arrive early for your breakfast poolside as it gets packed or enjoy the night with your glass of wine at this same rooftop space, the best feature this hotel has.
Your room will be very nicely equipped with a frigobar, comfy beds making hard to get up, tv has many channel options in at least 3 languages, super clean super nice including the excellent wifi service and very quiet rooms. If you have uber the historic district is 10 minutes away, even taxi fares are not expensive the drivers won't ripped off for being a tourist however negotiate always specially with the street vendors.
People are nice, super friendly the hotel is superb

Room Tip: Higher floors are the quiets, go early for included breakfast to the rooftop
Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank VictoriaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketty Paola C, Front Desk Assistant at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear VictoriaD2,

First of all, we hope that when you receive this message you are well and that the return to your destination city has ended in the best way.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn CARTAGENA MORROS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

In our Hotel, we take responsibility with the service, the quality and the attentions to our visitors, what takes to offer to them every day the best thing.

We will be waiting for you in your next stay; it will be a pleasure to welcome you.

Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero
Front Desk Assistant.
Ketty.consuegra@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my husband at this hotel. We like it. The room was clean. The buffet breakfast was ok. This hotel just has a down side and it is the road work happening infront of the hotel because it makes traffic really bad to get to the ciudad amurallada and come back to the hotel. Apart from that we like our stay there. We will stay again there if there is not any road work.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketty Paola C, Front Desk Assistant. at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Dominik T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn CARTAGENA MORROS.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn,

Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero
Front Desk Assistant.
Ketty.consuegra@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Cartagena has plenty of accomodation alternatives. I have been there several times and enjoyed many of its sorts. On thia visit l was for the the first time, visiting with my own family. Husband and two young boys. We chose the holiday inn because we wanted comfort for the kids, who would miss our traditional beach holiday in a private house two hours south of Cartagena right on the sea shore. The beaches at Morros, slightly outside the main attractions are by far more spacious and less crowded than most beaches in the city. The new urban developments are if not as beautiful as other landscapes in Cartagena, actually better fitted and organized for tourism and entertainment. Sports, restaurants and street selling balanced with an agreeable sea shore. The hotel had a good price for such a good quality service and infraestructure. Besides we came by car, which is quite necesary when you stay at this side of the city an average 15 minutes drive from main attractions and commerce.

Buffet breakfast free for kids, good food, outside pool, wifi, excelent matresses, quiet rooms and overall good service made our weekend in Cartagena a very comortable experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketty Paola C, Asistente de Recepción at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Laura,

First of all, we hope that when you receive this message you are well and that the return to your destination city has ended in the best way.

Your opinion is very valuable to us. On behalf of all the staff of the hotel, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to receive your opinions about the wonderful experience during your stay in our Hotel.

We will be waiting for you in your next stay; it will be a pleasure to welcome you.

Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero
Front Desk Assistant.
Ketty.consuegra@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Loved it! The only thing that I did not like is the particular smell that the floors have. Oh, the water pressure in the showers is not good. Instead of taking me 5 minutes to do it, it took me like 20 minutes to wash my whole body and hair. If you are heading to the wall city is maximum 15,000.00 COL pesos. Not more than that!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketty C, Asistente de Recepción at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Tatiana,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn CARTAGENA MORROS.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn,

Ketty Paola Consuegra Romero
Front Desk Assistant.
Ketty.consuegra@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews