We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
158
94
37
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
94
37
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon drink walled city rooftop pool getsemani area check in was quick old city rooms are spacious colonial building min walk we loved our stay hotel is situated would definitely stay here again convenient location cab ride wonderful hotel the air conditioning armeria
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 304 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We obtained the room via a package deal with Avianca. Overall we are happy with the trip because Cartagena vieja, and less so Gethsemani, are really cool and fun. But the Armeria Real was incomplete. The first night they told us they had problems with water damage and they paid for a taxi to take us to Hotel Bantu. The next 3 nights the room was ready, partially. Furnishings were incomplete. The bathroom and shower were incredibly tiny. Having said that, the personnel were stellar, friendly, and helpful. Our room looked over a very busy street, making for no quiet time. However, the balcony had a great view of the bay. WiFi was annoyingly slow with poor coverage. Restaurant was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BluJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse L, Gerente at GHL Armeria Real, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Once again we offer our sincere apologies for the drawback at the moment of your arrival.
Unfortunately we had to move some of our guests to another Hotel with the intention that they were for that night in a comfortable place since some of our rooms presented this emergency.
We appreciate your understanding and we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again at our hotel.


Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Room size it's great , we where on 3ird floor no noise from taxis or traffic . Walking distance to everywhere. Buffet Breakfast included it's average , waiter was not very interested on the customers .
Front desk personnel very nice and attentive ,
Wifi good everywhere , and nice views from the swimming pool bar on the 3ird floor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank B1c2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse L, Gerente at GHL Armeria Real, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your opinion.
We are currently working on continuous training to improve our service.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The good things:
Rooms are very big, and actually when we book a twin room we got a large 2 bedroom apartment with separate bathrooms and all. the staff told me that this room is one of their smaller rooms, so I imagine the others to be the size of a private home.
The staff is very nice, Breakfast is good and the pool on the roof has beautiful view.
We also used the spa and the massage was good.
The things that need improvement:
the decoration is a weird mixture of things that are not related to each other.
The shower room does not have the right furniture and so it is not comfortable.
rooms were not clean and had bugs on the walls.
The safe did not work.
and last - I forgot my bikini there and it was never "found". so make sure you do not forget anything there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IritL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse L, Gerente at GHL Armeria Real, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Mrs Iritl
Thanks for your comments.
It is our pleasure to know that in general your experience was very good in our hotel.
With regard to the bikini after a long search, unfortunately we can not find it since the place where it has left "the balcony" is a place where the breeze can easily move it outside the hotel facilities.


Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I recently organized my 40th birthday party at Armeria and it was an amazing experience thanks to the entire Hotel staff. The roof top has an amazing view over the city -old and new- and a nice looking pool. The place is so nice that it didn't need a much extra decoration for the party. The hostess from the hotel side -ask for Cecilia- was simply perfect adjusting the party to my wishes. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse L, Gerente at GHL Armeria Real, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Kamery
For us was greatful to have someone like you in our hotel and thank you so much for your comment.

In Armeria Real always someone is going to be supporting you each time you need.


Sincerelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Traveling with 3 kids (two 3 years old and one 8 months) is not easy. All the staff was super nice.
They lend us 2 cribs, they helped us all the time with whatever was needed.
The breakfast is good and the bread with chocolate made in house is delicious.
The pool is very nice and so is the view.
We had a great experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilse L, Gerente at GHL Armeria Real, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Mrs Mariana
For us was greatful to have someone like you in our hotel and thank you so much for your comment.

In Armeria Real always someone is going to be supporting you each time you need.

Sincerelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews