We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you're single - this is NOT the place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
HD 3D Smart TV with Internet browser
Master bedrrom view
Living window with astonishing view of the ocean
Living room with stunning ocean views
Stunning view of the bay from the terrace
Master bathroom
Visitors Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
funnychap...
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Decent stay though fraudulently charged too much”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
14
people found this review helpful

My sisters and I recently stayed at one of the 24th floor apartments.
What I must comment on first is the intentional overcharge on my credit card. Not only was I not charged in pesos (as stated on my confirmation), I was charged in dollars and almost 200 more. Even when the property owner was contacted by the third party reservations site (with my screenshots sent to the site as proof), the owner was adamant that he didn't overcharge me. While staying there, I reminded him with screenshots attached to an email that I was overcharged and was due money returned to me. Santiago responded with his opinion of how unfair it is for him to be charged a percentage by the website and he wrote "...I will be happy to work with you and share the over charge difference."
Are you joking?
It wasn't comforting to have to rely on a friendly though not fully aware staff member of the lobby minimart to check you in. (According to him, the owner Santiago is usually not in Colombia.)
Also, we were told we were the first ones to stay at that particular apartment penthouse. It showed in various ways that the apartment was thrown together in a hurry to accommodate us. Some door strikes were not yet put in. Some doors wouldn't close completely or properly. The safe was not bolted to any wall and was easily lifted from its shelf.
We enjoyed our time in the city being close to the beach. The views from the apartment were incredible. If you choose to stay here, check your credit card charge very carefully! It has taken me weeks to finally get an offer by the booking website to have my overcharge returned to me (by the booking website).
Maybe recommendable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
We are happy you enjoyed your time in the city and being close to the beach. We agree with you, the views from the apartment are incredible, not to mentioned it is one of the few apartments with two balconies. Regarding your charges, they were made in excess by the agent you used to reserve our property. We always quote and charge in US dollars. We are glad they were able to compensate you. Please come and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCTravele...
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you're single - this is NOT the place to stay - really good otherwise.”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A/C in living room and kitchen costs extra.

Nice place other than no guests allowed.

The location is really good too. .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwagg
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful views in a comfortable place”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is clear effort has been made to make this place nice for visitors. The views are amazing! We loved having our breakfasts and afternoon glass of wine on the terrace with gorgeous views of the sea. We slept well in the good bed in the air conditioned master bedroom. In particular, this place is great value for money, since a luxury hotel room in Cartagena with fewer amenities would cost more.

The reason it's a four and not a five are because of factors not entirely in Santiago's control. There is only one small warm elevator in the very large building, and it is often crowded. The other one is undergoing what seem to have been slow renovations. There is also a minor bug problem in the kitchen. They are small and ant-like, but were not a problem since they seem uninterested in humans and their food. And it's clear from the traps the owner is aware of the problem. But it is a bit of a detractor from the beauty.

Finally, if you go during rainy season, it's worth knowing the master bedroom windows have a major leak problem. I alerted Santiago and he responded right away, but judging by the look of the wall, this is not a new problem. If you have a major storm, you will get a big puddle on the floor.

I recommend this place, but you should know it's not perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, Angie. We are glad you enjoyed the amazing views from the apartment and were able to relax during your visit. We are working hard to figure out a solution for the windows that are facing the ocean. We are having the rubber seals replaced for the third time this year, if that does not work, we are going to have to replace the windows. we have grown accustomed to ants, as you say, they are no interested in humans. I placed a few traps and they don't seem too bothered by them. I is advisable to clear counter tops to prevent their visit. We hope the new elevator to be operational mid December. Hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny928...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views Great location Great people”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Awesome apartment in old building, Fantastic views from all windows
Alfonse and Edgar were great...
There was a missing balcony door, and no air conditioning in living room and kitchen area.
It was very difficult to get hot water in the small bedroom bath..
The TV and stereo in the living room stopped working halfway through our stay.
The one small elevator was a bit of a pain, but they are working on the building
One email to Santiago stopped the loud jack hammering outside our door. Thank you Santiago.
We did spend much time in the condo,,,there was so much to do and see,,
bedrooms were ice cold at night, great a/c ....
will be great place after repairs are finished

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank you, David. We are glad you enjoyed the stunning ocean views from the large windows and the really cool inverter AC units. We agreed, Alfonso and Edgar are great and help make our guests stays very pleasant. The missing balcony door has been ordered. We had a problem with the pump during your stay, but I am happy to report that it was replaced and hot water is flowing fine now. We also requested a new receiver for the living room, as the thunderstorm during your stay rendered it unusable. We hope to have the second elevator fully functional at the end of November or beginning of December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryluz P
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Luxury apartment was perfect, the view, everything inside -amenities- was enough, modern -white-, comfortable. It has a problem with one of glass door in the living room and Air Conditioning in the same area. The building (3 Carabelas) is old but is in restoration process (To go 25 levels in just one small elevator; is a nightmare).
It was a great experience
Thanks a lot.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the place and found it "Perfect". We work very hard to make it the ideal vacation rental. Thank you for reporting the issue with the balcony door, we have ordered a replacement. The second elevator will be fully functional at the end of September. We look forward to welcoming you again in Cartagena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breandan...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended vacation apartment in Cartagena”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

This was the perfect place to stay for a week-long getaway break to sunny Cartagena. The apartment is not your average rental apartment. It's clear the owner put a lot of time & effort into making the apartment feel like a home for visitors to Cartagena - panoramic views of the ocean, very comfortable lounge, balcony & bedrooms. Fully equipped kitchen for dining in or just fixing a snack.
I would strongly encourage you to book in and feel at home when you visit Cartagena!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every room are spectacular !
Liked least: I did not have a single complaint
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing