We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Changed my mind”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool 5th floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool 5th floor
Hammock in the Balcony Balcony overlooking the sea and Cartagena North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Swimming pool 5th floor
Hammock in the Balcony
Balcony overlooking the sea and Cartagena North
Spacious Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 with King Size bed option (twins together)
Bedroom 2:  twin beds option (with desk)
Traditional wood dinning table
Living room (with TV, books, DVD & CD players)
Bathroom Master Bedroom (with Sea view)
Bathroom 2
Living room (and access to balcony)
Master Bedroom (with sea view, TV, balcony & bathroom))
Modern open plan Kitchen
Sunset from the balcony
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom (desk, mirror)
Floor Plan
Jacuzzi
BBQ Area
Sauna & Turkish Bath
Sun Chairs at the Swiming pool Area
Gym with Sea View
Utility Room (with washing Machine)
Building exterior
Building Main Entrance
View at night from the balcony
View from the flat to the Cabrero lake
View from the building to the City Centre
View from bedroom 2 towards Manga Neighborhood
Even infant facilities!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cartagena, Cartagena District, Bolivar Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dpcoor
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Changed my mind”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

As a frequent traveler to Cartagena, I was upset to find out where this property is. When I found the listing on the site- I was sure it said it was more near to Bocagrande than it actually is. When I normally come to Cartagena, I stay in Bocagrande, so that's what I am used to and familiar with. It has more things going on, more people vacationing in the area and there was always something going on into the late night.

This property is actually in Marbella. There's not much going on , not many other vacationers and after 10 pm it gets pretty quiet, except for loud music from the neighborhood barrios. In other words- I LOVED IT! All the other tourists are confined to Bocagrande (and parts of La Boquilla), the food is much more typical and colloquial, and the beaches are free and clear of beach merchants. This is an area that was perfect for us and we were able to interact with the people of the neighborhood and not be bumping shoulders with a bunch of tourists. I like feeling the hear and soul of a place and this area feels more like Cartagena. I have changed my mind will never stay in Bocagrande again. Plus, we took sunset walks to the old city every night and loved it.

I won't even discuss the stunning views. No picture will do them justice and I don't have the words to describe them either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, modern apartment, stunning views, pool
Liked least: wifi was not strong and often times dropped the connection- a problem for me as I am tethered to my work and having wifi is imperative for me.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaSh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment with good facilities!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I travelled to Cartagena with my 6 month old baby and a friend! The flat is very well equipped with spacious rooms , kitchen and dinning area. The balcony has the most amazing views ...great place to chill out in the evening! The apartment cantered well for all our needs and if you are travelling with a baby or toddler you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and overall condition of the apartment.
Liked least: A bit windy in the pool area.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenke K
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had stayed in the old town of Cartagena on a previous visit, but this apartment easily superseded the charm of an old town hotel. On the beach front, with easy access to the beach and the old town itself, it has a view to die for, fresh ocean air and the convenience of a brand new luxury apartment. You can't ask for more. Lina was also very helpful throughout the booking process. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: i had no occasion for a complaint
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
México
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2012
Naty, gracias por el review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARYTA T
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres C
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing