We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
467
153
48
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
153
48
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel old city walled city internal courtyard coconut lemonade hotel service star hotel buffet breakfast junior suite south america location was perfect great pool the air conditioning spa wedding plaza
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 714 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. They neglect to tell you if you bring a guest that it will cost up to 250 dollars extra a day. That is more than the hotel cost. Never stay again. Nor will my friends. Hilton is much better anyways and don’t have this issue.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonStaTeresa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Ms. Dana G,


Pleasure to greet you on behalf of team Charleston Santa Teresa.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Cartagena. Thank you as well for taking the time to let us know about your experience and how it did not live up to your expectations. It is the best way for us to improve where we need to.

Please check your private inbox where I have sent a message with my contact information where we could further look into this situation and have a complete understanding of the matter at hand.

We truly respect your decision in case you decide not to return but we certainly would do our best in solving this situation.

Looking forward to your response.

Cordially,

Natalia Navarro
PR
Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located, beautiful, quiet. It’s nice to cross the street and have a cocktail on top of the old walls at night. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Breakfast was good (nothing spectacular but totally decent). Very good service & a very nice stay overall.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NYFrenchie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonStaTeresa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear NYFrenchie2015,


Pleasure to greet you on behalf of team Charleston Santa Teresa.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
We are very glad you enjoyed your experience and it is great to know that it lived up to your expectations.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future!

Cordially,

Natalia Navarro
PR
Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very good, with copious breakfast buffet, large rooms, lots of hot water, turn down service. Hard to regulate temp in rooms. Friendly staff, most ok in English. A perfect location for wandering inside the walls of the old city. Outdoor dinner available when it isn’t raining! Roof pool. Have stayed there twice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank AJAX6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonStaTeresa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Guest AJAX6965,


Pleasure to greet you on behalf of team Charleston Santa Teresa.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time during your visit to Cartagena.
We are also very thankful for your generous feedback which always motivates our team to keep offering our best in quality of service and accommodation.

We are looking forward to your return!

Cordially,

Natalia Navarro
PR
Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa was an excellent stay. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. The food was good at the breakfast and patio restaurant. Our room and bathroom were spacious. All in all this place lived up to the price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonStaTeresa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Ms. Carla,


Pleasure to greet you on behalf of team Charleston Santa Teresa.


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to magical Cartagena.

We feel strongly motivated by your wonderful comments. We are very glad to hear you had a great time and we hope to see you back again very soon to live another great experience.

Cordially,

Natalia Navarro
PR
Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Great for business gathering and social function.
Weather permitted it is a great place for social event in the Waled city of Cartagena.
Also in front of the Hotel, there is a nice plaza with live music..! great for family and friends.

Room Tip: Great Inside Court Yard.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlestonStaTeresa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. R P,


Greetings on behalf of team Charleston Santa Teresa.

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the honor of having you back very soon.

Cordially,

Natalia Navarro
PR
Hotel Charleston Santa Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews