We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveller rating
800
657
212
74
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
657
212
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area old city main building classic hotel walled city hotel grounds huge pool breakfast buffet a short cab ride colonial architecture public beach street vendors colombian coffee welcome drink mini bar arepas deer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We had a day pass to this hotel and had a fantastic day. It cost us 135,000 cop each and that included a welcome drink and a buffet lunch and sun loungers. It was just what we needed for a relaxing day without any hawkers! The staff were very attentive and made us feel welcome. Might go back before the end of the holiday! Note to self, must wear something on my feet in the restaurant!,

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sue n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpto_RRPublicas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sue n n

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear great comments of our Day Pass.

We are glad you share with the TripAdvisor community the fantastic day you passed. As well as the the relaxing time, the welcoming attitude and service of our staff

Thank you for sharing the warning of wearing clothes and shoes for the entrance to the main Restaurant, the Pedro the Heredia's were the lunch buffet is offer.

We will be honored to look forward to your next visit to Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Loved all the greatness of a luxury hotel 70 years old. Still looks luxurious but as if you'd go back in time. A grand hotel, indeed. Breakfast buffet is very good so is the swimming pool which is of almost 50 meters long. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Same goes for the bathroom. Sushi bar is good so is the pizza by the pool. They have bird pets that wander freely in the hotel gardens. Will come back for sure

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lupitafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpto_RRPublicas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018


Dear Lupitafe,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and characteristics of the Caribe Hotel, a hotel with more than 70 years of traditions and history.

In the same manner you suggest the quality of our breakfast and our huge swimming pool. As well as the
spacious, comfortable rooms and the cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms. Sushi bar and pizza.

Looking forward to your next visit to Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff was amazing and wonderful. The grounds are well maintained. The rooms were clean, comfortable,and spacious. They have everything a guest would need in order not to leave the hotel. The food was descent. However, they have friends living on the grounds that make your stay even more enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank connellw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpto_RRPublicas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018



Dear Connell W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.You highligth the amazing and wonderful staff as well as the maintenance. We really appreciate your comments regarding the rooms: clean, comfortable and spacious.

Once more, thank you for your recommendation.

Looking forward to your next visit to Cartagena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Cartagena is one of the most beautiful cities on America. An be at Hotel Caribe made the experience really nice. Classic hotel on El Laguito area in Bocagrande with all the avantages of the best hotels. Food at the restaurant is really nice but really expensive (there are a lot of restaurants in the area to compensate). Check in and check out are really slow and the clercks are not really nice to improve the process.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ipcbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We booked this hotel as part of our gate1 travel deal. This hotel is very nice, clean, and we felt safe at all times. It has an all inclusive resort feel but it's not all inclusive. They have a nice size pool that was never crowded when we went. The hotel is across the street from the beach. They have their own private area on the beach which is nice. Once you step out of their private area and onto the beach be prepared to be ambushed by locals trying to sell you stuff. The breakfast was good. We never ate dinner at the hotel so I'm not sure if it is good or not. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank parisjbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews