We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
478
49
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
49
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand and foot hand massage rose petals hot tub walled city rooftop jacuzzi old town beautiful hotel our honeymoon a short walking distance moment you arrive welcome drink dipping pool boutique hotel every afternoon no elevator colonial building
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 542 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

The team at the hotel found out it was our honeymoon and treated us like kings! The rooms are gorgeous, colonial-style spacious and comfortable. Great location and the team will go out of their way based on your need to recommend good spots and nice restaurants. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

I've been disappointed by some "luxury" colonial hotels, but this is the real deal - a beautiful, well maintained and spacious hotel.

The king sized bed was super comfortable (up to Sofitel standard), and the shower had loads of pressure and plenty of hot water (both of which can be rare in these parts).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchneakyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the San Pedro as part of our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed two days at a modern hotel near the beach, but wished we would've spent that time at the San Pedro instead. From the moment you arrive the staff makes you feel like royalty. The front desk, waiters and spa staff were fantastic!!! The hotel itself is beautiful, welcoming and romantic. This stay certainly met all of our expectations and made us feel like newly weds after 20 years. I will spare details, you have to go and experience it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel. The location is perfectly located. The staff is extremely helpful and willing to help you with anything.

The rooms are pretty spacious and the air conditioner worked perfectly. The pool and rooftop jacuzzi were beautiful as well.

I can honestly say, we will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 860gingera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We stayed here twice on our honeymoon in Colombia, and actually came back early from another part of the trip so we could have another night here! The bedrooms are absolutely beautiful, along with the whole hotel in general; it feels more like staying in your own private mansion as there are so few guests and the rooms are so private. The maids are highly attentive, serving your breakfast in the lovely dining area downstairs, and cleaning the rooms twice a day. All the staff are absolutely lovely, and the rooftop was a delightful surprise. We both really enjoyed our complimentary massages! My only piece of feedback would be that a couple of times we asked for things to be rectified with our room and this did not occur for quite a long time, and should have been checked before we arrived- for example, candles which were already burnt out, missing bathrobes, etc. Additionally, we asked for some restaurant recommendations nearby and the gentleman on reception seemed unsure, and said he would come back to us (which he never did)- it would be lovely if there were some ideas ready to go, perhaps in the welcome envelope we were given at the start. We stayed in a standard room, and a junior suite with hot-tub. Both were wonderful but I am not sure that the junior suite is worth the difference in price, particularly with the lovely hot tub on the roof. An absolutely exemplary hotel, in a very convenient part of Cartagena, and I would not hesitate to suggest this to anyone travelling in the area.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank blonde_comment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews