We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$157
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
739
76
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
76
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalma restaurantlobster empanadasshaped poolprivate poolwalled cityold citydeluxe roombeautiful hotelconcierge teamleading hotels of the worldthe hotel's restaurantturn down servicefour seasonshigh ceilingsdinner reservationsan oasissun deck
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 833 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

We arrived around noon and our room was ready. I wish that I could remember the name of everyone that helped up during our stay as everyone was spectacular. Katherine helped arrange our tours and helped us with anything else that we needed (recommendations for places to visit, restaurants, etc). The hotel is in an optimal location. You feel very safe at all times. Breakfast is amazing and we had drinks in Alma prior to going out one night - although service was slow (it was packed) everyone was super friendly. Highlight - room 203! It is special and not every room in the same category is the same quality. When we were visiting, there was a large group of women staying there that took over the first floor/pool one night. We could not get easily get to our room. I wish we were told ahead of time or maybe not to have sen that a group was allowed to take over a common area like that. Big Picture - this was a great place to stay, amazing staff, super relaxed feel, and must place to stay. Ideal for couples, not for kids.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IDG_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Director General at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Galin,

Thank you very much for your outstanding comments. It is a pleasure to know that we are doing our best to satisfy our Guests. Casa San Agustin is committed to providing its customers an unforgettable stay.

We extend our deepest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel. Casa San Agustin always will be your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Carolina Bernal
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Hard to criticise this hotel. The staff were attentive. The rooms were just wonderful, comfy bed, cool, excellent shower. Loved the pool in the central courtyard. Great restaurant. An oasis in a wonderful city.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank dlrrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerente at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Casa San Agustin thank you for being part of our family,

On behalf of all of our staff and management at Casa San Agustin, we thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in the city. We are honored to have been able to host you as a guest at our hotel in Cartagena.

Please be sure to stay connected with us and we are infinitely grateful with you to share your experience at our website on trip advisor, we value the reviews left by our customers.

We look forward to hosting you again in a future and make your stay the best experience in town.

My best regards,

Carolina Bernal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We has a very nice stay at this delightful property in a beautifully restored building. Centrally located in the old town, it is within easy walking distance of the main Cartagena sights. Our room (203) had a large private terrace complete with a jacuzzi and comfortable chaise lounges. We had breakfast and one lunch at the hotel and the food was good and the staff very pleasant. Our only minor quibble was that the storage space limited to an armoire with much of the space taken up by the mini bar, safe, etc.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a large private terrace with jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plkmtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerente at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Casa San Agustin thank you for being part of our family,

On behalf of all of our staff and management at Casa San Agustin, we thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in the city. We are honored to have been able to host you as a guest at our hotel in Cartagena.

Please be sure to stay connected with us and we are infinitely grateful with you to share your experience at our website on trip advisor, we value the reviews left by our customers.

We look forward to hosting you again in a future and make your stay the best experience in town.

My best regards,

Carolina Bernal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

No doubt about it, this is a beautiful hotel, so when we arrived late at night, we were looking forward to our stay. Our room was stunning; big, great views, fantastic bathroom, in fact it was almost perfect, except for the noise (despite the doors to our room being double glazed). As we arrived at our room (210), we could hear people chatting in the restaurant courtyard below and when we mentioned this, we were made aware that there was nightly live music in the courtyard, between 8.30 and 10.30 p.m. We asked to see another room but were told we would have to wait until the next day as they were fully booked. The following lunchtime, we were shown three other rooms, all smaller and / or significantly darker than the one we were staying in. They assured us that there were no other options unless we paid to upgrade. Instead, we decided to make sure we were out of the hotel when the music was playing and instead asked the hotel to pay for our laundry (not a cheap exercise), and perhaps give us a free drink if we came back and the noise was still sufficiently intrusive to prevent us being able to go to bed. The hotel waited until our last evening to say that they were unable to cover the cost of our laundry, as they outsourced it to another company, and instead offered us a 40 minute spa treatment and a drink BEFORE we went out on our last evening (while the music was playing). We declined. Our attempts to try and resolve the issue took half a day of our three day stay in Cartagena and for a hotel of this calibre to offer so little in terms of customer service leaves a bitter taste from a hotel experience which should offer so much more.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the courtyards.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerente at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Tamara,

Thank you for the time taken to share your vacation feedback from your recent stay at CASA SAN AGUSTIN and we thank you for choosing us as your place to stay.

We just sent this little note to apologize for all the inconveniences in your room during your stay and if our hotel and facilities offered did not completely live up to the expectations you have set before us.

Your comments are very important to us as we always want to improve our services.

If you should decide to visit us once more, please feel free to contact us prior as we want our guests to feel welcome.

Warmest regards,

Carolina Bernal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This luxury 30 bedroom hotel has it all. Unobtrusive but helpful staff always willing to go the extra mile. Unique bedrooms ( if your budget allows upgrade to 203 very high ceilings, spacious and leading out to your own garden/patio and plunge pool). We travel extensively and I have to say this is probably the best hotel we’ve ever had the pleasure of staying in. Great job!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Djp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, Gerente at Hotel Casa San Agustin, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Casa San Agustin thank you for being part of our family,

On behalf of all of our staff and management at Casa San Agustin, we thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in the city. We are honored to have been able to host you as a guest at our hotel in Cartagena.

Please be sure to stay connected with us and we are infinitely grateful with you to share your experience at our website on trip advisor, we value the reviews left by our customers.

We look forward to hosting you again in a future and make your stay the best experience in town.

My best regards,

Carolina Bernal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews