We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$156
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
115
48
14
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
48
14
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement roomboutique hotelperfect locationarepastwo nightsthe hotel staffjacuzzirooftop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from spending 4 nights here, stayed in 3 different rooms because two are not suitable, and there are only 8 total rooms. DO NOT TAKE BASEMENT ROOM, as there is the kitchen right next to it and the employees like to hang out there and talk, but worse is the sewage smell emitting from the bathroom drain. The other room to avoid is the one 4 feet away from the reception area where you will hear everyone come and go talking and you need to be quiet if you want any privacy. The rooms are extremely small. There is no water pressure in the restroom and you will need to flush 3 or 4 times. There is no pool, what they call the pool is a 12 foot long area in the reception area, it is not for swimming or relaxing.
The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very courteous.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank floridaman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

So we weren't enamoured. Having paid around £100 a night for a double room, we were not expecting a practically windowless room that backs into reception. Unless you want staff/guests peering in the room, you have to keep the internal window closed. But that doesn't mean you don't get the sound - of breakfast being laid up, staff chatting, guests coming and going, lobby music.

when we arrived there were a number of issues with our room, and we were not delighted to be paying to effectively sleep in the entrance hallway. while the staff (once they had finally decided to acknowledge our arrival) tried hard to fix the issues in the room, we really wished we'd saved our money and booked elsewhere.

Am sure if you're booking one of the better rooms you'll be treated a bit better and have a better experience, but as standard double occupants we felt like poor cousins (even for £100 a night). We were relieved to leave following more shoddy service on checkout.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma050982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

A friend and I stayed at the Santo Toribio for 4 nights at the end of January, and had a great experience. The rooms and bathrooms were lovely and clean, the staff was warm and helpful (notwithstanding a pretty significant language barrier) and the roof was delightful in the late afternoon. The wireless service was not quite up to scratch which proved a bit challenging, and the only reason I am not giving the property 5 stars! Breakfast each day was delicious. Would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reibs1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

This is more to congratulate the exellent crew of this quiet boutique hotel in the center of everything. Maria was so kind and awesome with us. Wiston our waiter was great and everyone in that propriety have the most beutifull smile and spirit Thank you. The room we stayed in the ground floor was peaceful and convinient. A\C worked great and you need it in Cartagena. Plenty of food around and their restaurant also serves decent food.. Ideas? make the Loby downstairs air conditioned so it is more welcoming to the people arriving and will bring some more business to this charming city oasis. There is a great terrace upstair to look at the stars. Saudades.

Room Tip: the ones looking at the internal garden. Any floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cfreitas9944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't end up staying at this hotel for personal reasons. The manager of the hotel was attentive to our needs, kind and understood the importance of having happy customers. He was very nice with us and did what he could to assist. I was very happy with the service we received and I would be happy to stay at this hotel on my next visit to Cartagena. Thanks Jeison!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews