We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Cartagena”

Restaurante Can Chow
Ranked #166 of 817 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Specializing in Chinese and International food restaurant. It offers a variety of delicious dishes and excellent quality to the public. Come and enjoy our food, you will not regret it.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is simply amazing!!! Their food is really delicious and, since the moment I enter there, I was served extremelly well. Really good food, service and price! Totally worth!! I've become a great fan, and for sure it's gonna be in my list of places to eat in my future visits to Cartagena.

Thank Thiago N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2015

First dont get shocked by how far the place is and the fact that its a Chinese rest! Ive tried the half mix cazuela! they bring you a portion of fried rice and the cazuela comes with the bechamel sauce... REALLY GOOD!! It is a pretty big plate. The service is really good and well once again its a chinese rest after all...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JimmyHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wleung18, Owner at Restaurante Can Chow, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate it. We are happy because you enjoyed our famous “Cazuela”. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

A place that is next to the industrial parts of Cartagena and from the out side you would not think muck of it but on the inside it was hard to find and empty seat the atmosphere was alive so it was obvious this was some good food. I ordered the shrimp cream soup i did not think Chinese restaurant made made things like this I use to the beef and broccoli or sweet and sour chicken. IT WAS THE BEST!! it was like a good shrimp and corn bisque from the French quarter. Glad I am in town for awhile can not wait to go back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank EBREAUX2ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wleung18, Propietario at Restaurante Can Chow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you so much for recommending and taking the time to write your review. It is very important for us to know the experience of our customers. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been visiting Can Chow the last 15 years when I visit Cartagena on business trip. There are really few restaurants on the industrial zone (lately some fast food restaurants have opened there) and just one to visit per my like. Can Chow is well know for its large portions and good taste. Pick there chow mien, chow fan or sea food soup but be prepared for a huge portion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Malexrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wleung18, Propietario at Restaurante Can Chow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you so much for taking time to make this review. We are so happy to receive comments like this one. We hope you can continue visiting us, always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Can Chow also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Restaurante Can Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;