We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
617
306
58
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
306
58
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old city walled city balcony room charming hotel third floor where breakfast is served small pool excellent location the breakfast area no elevator each morning inner courtyard fresh fruit air conditioner nice breakfast comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Have a beer on the rooftop perch at dusk and listen to the music float up from the plaza below. The plaza is out your front door and you'rer right in the mix of CTG hustle and bustle and a great base to explore the ciudad amurallada.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank etotheray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Many thanks for your stay, it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you on a next trip to Cartagena.

Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the magnificent beautiful hotel for 4 nights & could of stayed longer. We couldn’t fault it. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay here & it made it the extra pleasure to visit this amazing City. The cleanliness of the rooms excellent along with the staff & there over & beyond service mixed with the prettiness & Classical style of the hotel was grand. We felt safe there. Almost like your family home they are so welcoming & happy. Thank you to all the staff there as they helped us organise so much of our up coming travel. We loved it. Great central safe spot. Great roof top pool. Thank you to all the staff for a truly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended. Jo-ann & Regina

Photos are view from the roof top pool

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JOEHJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Jo-ann & Regina,
Many thanks for your recent stay and for this excellent review.
We hope that you visit our city again, we will be happy to welcoming you in our hotel.

Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

My husband and I stayed at Casa La Fe both at the beginning and at the end of our recent trip to Colombia. We loved the location, the style and the service at this lovely boutique hotel. Staff was particularly warm, helpful and eager to create a comfortable atmosphere for their guests. The combination of new renovation with colonial style was particularly nice. We appreciated all of the staff, but especially felt cared for by Samuel, at the front desk. Rooftop pool and bar are an extra plus, giving one an overview of the busy Old City. We highly enjoyed our stays.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mls91Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for this lovely review about your experience in Casa La Fe. We look forward to welcoming you on a next visit to Cartagena.

Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel primarily because of the high rating it has on Expedia / tripadvisor. Luckily we only stayed 2 nights but given how many hotels there are in Cartagena, I would go elsewhere. Such as the brand new hotel that has opened up opposite Casa la fe that would have been cheaper, and is much more modern yet classy and from afar looks like it has a far superior rooftop. It’s called something like ‘townhouse’.

Our room was tiny and the only windows we had were to the corridor outside so we had to keep the shutters down. Bathroom small but functional.

It was a shame as we had paid around £200 per night and had mentioned it was our honeymoon. The only thing they did do was put rose petals on the floor of the bedroom and bathroom which was a sweet touch. Breakfast was nice, but rather a basic set up for spending £200 per night.

I wish we had done more research and either spent a bit more on something far superior and luxurious or gone with a cheaper hotel where the quality would likely have not been that different.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Nancy,

We are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations, I do not see anything in your review that is so critical to have such punctuation but as you said, in future you should do a better search in order to get what you expect. You cannot pretend to have luxury rooms in a mid range hotel like Casa La Fe. Even the hotel that you are suspiciously promoting could would not have a luxury room as you want. 400 USD per night will give you what you want!

We made our best to make you feel comfortable, as we do with all our clients and this is why we get our rating on TripAdvisor, Expedia and all the other portals, unfortunately it was not well appreciated by you.

Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Perfect mid-budget hotel. The location was the best of the five Cartagena hotels I visited during my trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly - always smiling, very accommodating. Has a small rooftop pool and bar - just large enough for a few friends - with a birds eye view of the city. My basic room was simple but clean and comfortable. Located directly in front of a small park with restaurants all within two blocks. I will certainly book here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this excellent review about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you on a next visit.

Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews