We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corales de Indias
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I gave them a 4 because I didn't like their breakfast buffet and this is why: the froot loops were not from kellogs and the scramble eggs were running too much, but they offer the omelet service which is good and they also have fruits and assorted pieces of bread really good. The AC in the room works amazing which is something you really need because of the humidity of the city. All the staff at the hotel is very helpful, the hotel is literally 5 minutes away from the airport, 7 minutes away from the old city and 6 minutes from bocagrande. We stayed at 1021 room and it was perfect

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Respected Mr Lyann

Regards

Thank you for giving us your appreciation and qualification.

It is nice to know that we meet your expectations, for our hosts it will be satisfactory to know that they made you feel at home.

Thanks for your attention. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are ok if you like wet sheets, disgusting. Need change for a taxi? Forget about it, can't even break 50 thousand pesos. Terrible service, unfriendly. Would not stay again, would suggest looking around

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Respected Mr. Jim.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time to give us your appreciation and qualification to our service.

We regret not having met your expectations, we work daily to train all our staff and give a better service.

Thanks for your attention. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbeláez S.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Hello, I have to say that my start was not very good . With a baby after a long trip I was expecting to have my room a little bit before the check in hour but the system does not allow to do any process before 3 pm . At least that is what the receptionist said . I have traveled a lot and it is the first place where i cannot have a room just a little bit before the check in time . When it is 3 pm there is a long line of people tired and frustrated because they had to wait that long and then wait again . The worse is that the receptionist cannot start to collect documents or do anything before to reduce the time ...so to wait becomes really long . With children an babies is not so obvious . I have to say that the receptionist do not smile , look happy or welcome people as they should ... to smile is something so simple and after a long trip to see a long face is not nice.

The room in general is good, clean and comfortable . It is also modern.
The amenities of the hotel are good , the pool for kiddos is clean and the games are fun. The restaurant serves good food and fresh . The breakfast is awesome with variety . There is also a room with games like ping pong , billiar and table games or video games which is useful when it rains or to pass the time . There are also activities in the pool for children and the stuff was good to make everybody part of it .

The severs are nice and willing to help. From my point o view it was better of what I was expecting and I think is a good choice to travel in family . The only thing is that the surrounds do not have too much to do , so we had to take taxi all the time . The service for transportation was always good and there were always cars available .

I would change the system for check in and put more chairs in the lobby and change few receptionists for some who can smile and welcome people . I highly recommend the restaurant at night with the musician saxophone was awesome .




Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Respected Mrs. Johana.

A warm greeting on behalf of all the staff of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time in letting us know your perception and rating our service.

We are very pleased to receive your comments because they allow us to improve day by day. We will notify the front manager to verify what happened.

We hope to have you back soon and serve you as you deserve. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Corales de Indias. Conveniently located 5 min from the airport and 5 min-7 min from the walled city. Rooms where great with a beautiful ocean view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside I can find to this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It lacks variety and some of the food was cold. In my opinion there is a need for improvement there. Everything else was great! Nice pool to enjoy and relax with family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Respected Mr. Jerry.

A warm greeting on behalf of all the staff of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time in letting us know your perception and rating our service. For our hosts it will be satisfactory to know that they made you feel at home.

It is very important for us to receive your comments because they allow us to improve day by day.

We hope to have you back soon and serve you as you deserve. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel is about 7 minutes from the city center bit offers a great value and many amenities. There is a very nice pool with an ocean view as well as a pool side bar. the gym is very good and you have very nice ocean views. This a resort type hotel but at half the price. An excellent option.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delatorrellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Respected Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

We thank you for your appreciation and qualification.

It is nice to know that we live up to your expectations.

Hope to have you back soon. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This place is great but some of the rooms are pretty moldy. Smell yours before committing. Beyond that the views are good, brekkie is phenomenal, and the pools are great. The beach here is not that nice but the area is developing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloud_cult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Respected Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time to give us your appreciation and qualification to our service. We work hard daily to improve our services.

We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbeláez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I have stayed in over 10 places in Cartagena and this is one of my favourites. It's perfect for the price with it's great breakfast and lovely pools. The weather is very pleasant there and you'll notice the difference from being in the old town as you have the breeze which is extremely needed! The rooms as clean and comfortable - the reception staff are as friendly as Colombian staff can be, not much English used in the rest of the hotel but you can make yourself understood.
The taxi's to the old town are great and very useful but if you feel brave the bus is super easy that stops right outside and will take you for a fraction of the price!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Respected Mrs. Sarah.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for giving us your appreciation and qualification.

It is important to know that we meet your expectations, for our hosts will be satisfactory to know that they made you feel at home.

We hope to have you back soon. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
#32 of 158 in Cartagena
731 reviews
4 km away
Sonesta Hotel Cartagena
Sonesta Hotel Cartagena
#87 of 158 in Cartagena
602 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena
#38 of 158 in Cartagena
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
Hotel Regatta Cartagena
#80 of 158 in Cartagena
629 reviews
3.4 km away
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel
6.2 km away
Playa Club Hotel
Playa Club Hotel
#54 of 158 in Cartagena
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corales de Indias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corales de Indias

Address: Carrera 1 No. 62-198, Cartagena 130010, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: $98 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corales de Indias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Corales de Indias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing