We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton by Hilton Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$166
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
231
296
122
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
296
122
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportocean viewwater playgroundping pongold citynice hotelbreakfast buffetpool area iswalled citygreat roomheat and humiditynice poolthe hotel staffcorralespoolsbalconytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 736 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are ok if you like wet sheets, disgusting. Need change for a taxi? Forget about it, can't even break 50 thousand pesos. Terrible service, unfriendly. Would not stay again, would suggest looking around

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Respected Mr. Jim.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time to give us your appreciation and qualification to our service.

We regret not having met your expectations, we work daily to train all our staff and give a better service.

Thanks for your attention. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbeláez S.
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Hello, I have to say that my start was not very good . With a baby after a long trip I was expecting to have my room a little bit before the check in hour but the system does not allow to do any process before 3 pm . At least that is what the receptionist said . I have traveled a lot and it is the first place where i cannot have a room just a little bit before the check in time . When it is 3 pm there is a long line of people tired and frustrated because they had to wait that long and then wait again . The worse is that the receptionist cannot start to collect documents or do anything before to reduce the time ...so to wait becomes really long . With children an babies is not so obvious . I have to say that the receptionist do not smile , look happy or welcome people as they should ... to smile is something so simple and after a long trip to see a long face is not nice.

The room in general is good, clean and comfortable . It is also modern.
The amenities of the hotel are good , the pool for kiddos is clean and the games are fun. The restaurant serves good food and fresh . The breakfast is awesome with variety . There is also a room with games like ping pong , billiar and table games or video games which is useful when it rains or to pass the time . There are also activities in the pool for children and the stuff was good to make everybody part of it .

The severs are nice and willing to help. From my point o view it was better of what I was expecting and I think is a good choice to travel in family . The only thing is that the surrounds do not have too much to do , so we had to take taxi all the time . The service for transportation was always good and there were always cars available .

I would change the system for check in and put more chairs in the lobby and change few receptionists for some who can smile and welcome people . I highly recommend the restaurant at night with the musician saxophone was awesome .




Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Respected Mrs. Johana.

A warm greeting on behalf of all the staff of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time in letting us know your perception and rating our service.

We are very pleased to receive your comments because they allow us to improve day by day. We will notify the front manager to verify what happened.

We hope to have you back soon and serve you as you deserve. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Corales de Indias. Conveniently located 5 min from the airport and 5 min-7 min from the walled city. Rooms where great with a beautiful ocean view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside I can find to this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It lacks variety and some of the food was cold. In my opinion there is a need for improvement there. Everything else was great! Nice pool to enjoy and relax with family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Respected Mr. Jerry.

A warm greeting on behalf of all the staff of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time in letting us know your perception and rating our service. For our hosts it will be satisfactory to know that they made you feel at home.

It is very important for us to receive your comments because they allow us to improve day by day.

We hope to have you back soon and serve you as you deserve. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This hotel is about 7 minutes from the city center bit offers a great value and many amenities. There is a very nice pool with an ocean view as well as a pool side bar. the gym is very good and you have very nice ocean views. This a resort type hotel but at half the price. An excellent option.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delatorrellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Respected Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

We thank you for your appreciation and qualification.

It is nice to know that we live up to your expectations.

Hope to have you back soon. We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbelaez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

This place is great but some of the rooms are pretty moldy. Smell yours before committing. Beyond that the views are good, brekkie is phenomenal, and the pools are great. The beach here is not that nice but the area is developing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloud_cult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLCorales, Manager at Corales de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Respected Guest.

Receive a cordial greeting on behalf of the whole team of Hotel Corales de Indias.

Thank you for investing minutes of your time to give us your appreciation and qualification to our service. We work hard daily to improve our services.

We wish you a happy day.

Cordially,

Blanca C. Arbeláez S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews