We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
110
93
28
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
93
28
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered courtyard walled city lovely little hotel quiet location swimming pool stayed for nights hotel is located balcony suite casa ac
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 246 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Whilst this hotel looks great from the outside and in, the standard does not really match it. We had problems with the air conditioning unit which leaked and the staff forgot to fix, major problems with paying, inexperienced staff and an average breakfast, given the price. However, the location is good, hot showers, decent rooms. I don't think the pool is open, from what I saw.

Room tip: Upstairs is quietest and bigger rooms
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonCoopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016

As gorgeous as its photos, Casa del Curato felt like we were living in Cartagena in its glory days --- antique doors, ceramic floors, tall wood beamed ceilings, garden courtyard, walls made of ancient rough-hewn white coral. Elegant, though small room had the most gorgeous glass shower and painted ceramic sink. In the floor is a glass window where you can see and hear water pulled from their ancient well for the fountain and garden.. There's modern AC and a lovely little pool for hot afternoon cooling down during quiet siestas.
Nicely situated a few blocks from city attractions, it's just down the street from the old wall that encircles the City. Walking the narrow streets, bourgainvillea hanging from balconies, the town seems freshly painted; everywhere is color!

Room tip: Get the ground floor room across from the fountain if you can.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linanorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Stayed at this place for three nights. It is centrally located in the old city of Cartagena, very near to many attractions , bars, clubs & restaurants. Room was very quite and pleasant , with a balcony. Staff were friendly & helpful and breakfast was descent.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016

If you are looking for a great location hotel that offers excellent value and incredibly helpful friendly service, look no farther. Despite someone recently reporting quite different experience, front desk staff spoke good English and I'd say that the rooms and whole hotel look exactly as you see in the photos on their website. My wife and I will definitely be back as it was the perfect place to stay for a wonderful 4 nights in a really interesting city.

Room tip: Second floor rooms are larger and quieter but ground floor rooms are excellent as common areas are spacious and comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This hotel looks better in the photographs than reality, but it was an okay hotel. It's location was good inside the walled city, and had I turned left out of the front door and walked 30 m I would have found a fantastic seafood restaurant, which I didn't find until my last day and it was too late to dine there! The staff at the hotel spoke very little English, so it was difficult to get some of the information I needed.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews