We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Quero(Cartagena)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cartagena Urban Royal(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$576
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
353
172
52
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
172
52
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteold citywalled citywithin walking distancesmall pooltourist sitesinner courtyardrooftop poolplenty of hot watercomfortable bedsbreakfast roomreception arealocation is idealthe ground floorbeautiful hotelfirst floorstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 605 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2015

A very nice hotel, perfectly located in terms of the city, close to the main square. It is a hotel that has a lot of character and a rustic charm, yet is also very modern and at the same time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is very nice too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleth , Gerente at Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Good afternoon.

Dear guest,

It's always a pleasure to be able to serve you, we appreciate the fact you took the time to review your stay at our Bantú Hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Arleth Avilez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015

What can I say? This hotel was just perfect. My husband and I stayed there for four days and see couldn't be happier. The hotel was gorgeous, well located, the staff amazingly kind and helpful, the two toucans super friendly the room gorgeous. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in the old city in Cartagena

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank johana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleth , Gerente at Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Good morning.

Dear guest,

We are extremely flattered by your description of our Bantú Hotel, it fills us with motivation to keep on working on all those aspects you mentioned and keep improving continuously. We hope to v you back real soon.

Best regards,

Arleth Avilez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2015

This hotel is the best one i have stayed at in all Colombia. Our room (the orika one) was located on the 2nd floor and it was great, very spacious (even with a second twin bed upstairs), nicely decorated and well-functioning air condition. The bathroom is small but offers everything you need, plenty of hot water and the best smelling bath products I have ever used.
The building itself is beautifully restored, with small patios that are perfect for relaxing. The two tucans are amazing as well.
Breakfast (buffet) offered everything we needed, eggs were prepared according to our wishes and again the staff couldn't have been more friendly (I cant stress this enough, all of the staff is so lovely)
The hotel is located in the old city center, close to everything. In some rooms it could get a little noisy since there are a lot of shops and street vendors on the street behind the hotel but that is not the hotel's fault.
All in all Bantú and the entire team made our stay amazing, I will definitely come back and recommend it 100%
Gracias otra vez al equipo del Bantú!

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms on the second floor, since first floor rooms are entered through the patio and you might here people walking around.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bettilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleth , Gerente at Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Good morning.

Dear guest,

It's extremely gratifying to receive this kind of feedback from you. What a pleasure to have you as our client and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Arleth Avilez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on a recent tour with OAT. We conclude that Room #217 must be the worst in the hotel: 1) Faces the street on the bathroom side and the inner courtyard on the bedroom side. 2) sits above the restaurant and reception area. 3) the fan only works on high and is noisy. 4) the odd bathroom is open to the sky above the shower, letting in even more noise and possibly bugs, requiring us to keep its door closed all the time. 5) the exceptionally poorly designed shower has such a small lip and ineffective drain that water immediately spatters and starts to flood the bathroom floor, soaking the bathmat and anything else in its path. 6) There is only one electrical outlet in the bedroom and one in the bathroom. 7) The room is next to or below the laundry facilities, so there was noise all the time from the thumping machines. 8) There were small ants and other bugs around the power outlet in the bathroom. 9) The shower's soap dish was not secure on one side, so the soap flopped out. 10) The "curtain" on the window facing the courtyard was tissue thin and kept out neither light nor noise. We did not think about asking for another room, as we did not "discover" all these deficiencies until we spent a night there. Otherwise, the furnishings included a double bed with two night-tables, two table lamps, one floor lamp, two chairs and round table, noisy small fridge, safe, real hangers in a wardrobe, two luggage racks, and a trunk on a table at the end of the bed. The bathroom had two vanity mirrors, shampoo, soap, 2 large and medium towels, and one washcloth. There were nice robes and no slippers. Included wifi was acceptable. A buffet style breakfast was served in the small dining room right below #217 and included the usual fruits, juices, eggs to order, cereals, and breads. We found the Colombian coffee to be poor in all the hotels where we stayed. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and other activities inside the walls. Overall, for our room -- a 2-star at best and we would not recommend #217 especially. The noise was not practically intolerable.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleth , Gerente at Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Good morning.

Dear guest,

We appreciate taking your time to review our Bantú Hotel. It's always an important to know our's clients feedback as it helps us grow and keep on improving on those details that you felt were not as expected. We hope this experience will not affect your future decisions regarding our hotel.

Best regards,

Arleth Avilez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful small boutique hotel. It is located is a quiet neighborhood but in a great location close to plenty of restaurants within the walled city. The rooms are quite large & decorated with beautiful large wood furniture. There are 2 resident toucans in the lobby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only con for me is the breakfast. It has plenty of items but they do not make eggs for you. They usually have a flat egg pancake but it is cold.
This hotel is worth a stay.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arleth , Gerente at Bantu Hotel By Faranda Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Good morning.

Dear guest,

What a lovely way to describe our Bantú Hotel. It's always a pleasure to serve you and make your stay worthy. We hope to see you again real soon.

Best regards,

Arleth Avilez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews