We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
1,023
235
51
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
235
51
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great hotel chocolate french toast walled city restoration hardware old city rooms are lovely i highly recommend this hotel the hotel staff excellent stay included breakfast rooms are large within the walls location was perfect visiting cartagena santa clara concierge
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Bastion Luxury Hotel exceeded all of our expectations. It is beautifully renovated with an equally beautiful commitment to service. The staff was available to help at any time and almost all staff that we encountered were able to assist us in English. Location was perfect. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmschwartz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Bastion Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with this community.

For us the most important is the entire satisfaction of all our guests, for this reason we feel really happy to read such amazing review about your experience in our hotel, and to know that our customer service met all your expectations and went beyond to make your stay as especial as it was, it really is very motivating for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Ana María Azicri Gómez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. Beautiful, clean, modern amenities, pleasant and helpful staff, great location. Aamazing food. The pool had a great view and was very relaxing. Had the best massage of my life.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LovetoTravelEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Bastion Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience.

We feel very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay in our beautiful hotel. It is very satisfaying and motivating to know that our food, facilities and customer service met all your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Ana María Azicri Gómez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Well, I'm having my wedding in September 2018, at the moment we have 17 rooms booked at Bastion Hotel.
The department of Revenue had handle our reservations in a different way that we agreed when we were there at the beginning of this year.
I just want to contact the General Manager to explain her my situation
Please Ms. Ana Azicri Gomez if you read this message don't hesitate to contact me.

Best,
Ivonne Atara

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Bastion Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Mrs. Atara.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience.

According to the conversations with our marketing manager, we are looking forward to welcome you and make your experience in our beautiful hotel a memorable one.

Kind regards,

Eric Ponce Ramos
Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by our travel agent who had previously lived in Cartagena. The hotel is simply wonderful, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean with large comfortable rooms, great to come home to after a hard day touring. The furniture looked like it came from Restoration hardware if you are familiar with that style.

The rooftop pool is relaxing, with wonderful sunset and city views, comfortable lounges and a bar 10 feet away. You might not leave here all day.

The staff was excellent, called us by name the next day and were very helpful and engaging.

The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fresh food and pastries.

We have referred friends to the hotel several times and they all enjoyed the same experience.

Not that we are experts but our family agrees this hotel is in our top 3 of all time, spend the extra money it’s worth it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Knights02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Bastion Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with this community.

It is with joy and kindness that we want to thank you for such amazing review about your last stay with us. We feel so so proud to know that you enjoyed every part of our beautiful hotel, as it is the motivation to keep working hard to guarantee memorable experiences. Your satisfaction is our most valuable prize.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Ana María Azicri Gómez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in an excellent location within the walled historic center of Cartagena. The rooms are lovely with modern marble bathrooms and a rooftop pool with a great view. The standout feature is the exceptional service the staff provides. The hotel has a very good restaurant and nice buffet breakfast. There are other very good restaurants such as Carmen, only a block away. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionLuxuryHotel, General Manager at Bastion Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with this community.

We feel so happy to know that you enjoyed and loved every part of our beautiful hotel. For the entire team to have the opportunity to know about your experience is what give us the motivation to continue working hard and make people have a memorable experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to the city.

Kind regards,

Ana María Azicri Gómez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews