We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
451
29
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
29
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel large communal table luxurious home walled city huge wooden doors old city arepas cool towels every single detail sun deck incredible service beautiful hotel dining table room hotel an oasis hotel experiences the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 492 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018

The hotel was beautiful, relaxing, and quiet. It was a home away from home. Location was perfect as we were able to walk to restaurants, shops, plazas, and some of the areas outside of the walled city. Staff couldn't have been any better. Arnaldo and Miguel truly spoiled us!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisapartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing us as your place to stay in the city. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in Hotel Quadrifolio. We hope you come back to serve you again in our luxury Hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

I have stayed in some beautiful hotels, but Quadrifolio knocks the socks off those. The pictures, lovely as they are, don't adequately convey just how opulent and impressive the property is. We arrived, grungy after a trip from Santa Marta, and were greeted like honored visitors with a cold mango drink and an effusive welcome. Given that there are only eight rooms in the hotel -- something I hadn't realized until we arrived -- my family was initially concerned that we'd be overwhelmed with service, but staff was discreet though always available to help.

Breakfast is served at a large communal table, and the coffee was the most flavorful and strongest we tried in Colombia (we had a few coffee disappointments). The nearby pool is stunning, though small and indoors, and we didn't see anyone using it. There are other large public areas for anyone who wants to spend some time lounging indoors, plus a rooftop jacuzzi.

However, i am nicking them one star for what I consider a serious issue. We stayed in the room adjacent to the front door -- you can see the window to the left of the front if you look at the pictures. The street is generally quiet, mostly used by horse-drawn carriages, so no problem with the noise level. However, I realized while in the luxurious, spacious bathroom that I could hear hotel noise a little too well. Later, when my husband was in the shower, I walked upstairs to the library and realized that from the staircase, I could hear the shower running. I looked over the railing and could see right into the bathroom, including the shower and the sinks. I called his name and he thought I was in the room with him. When you're using the bathroom, your family in the bedroom cannot hear you -- but passersby on the stairs can, as the bathroom ceiling does not extend all the way to the wall. This "design element" was way too creepy for us. If we went back to Cartagena, I'd make sure to request another room!

With that caveat, I'd recommend the Quadrifolio to all. Perfect location for exploring the old city and a real haven for relaxing from the hyperactivity of Cartagena streets.

Room Tip: Avoid room 8
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmanneercsAllowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Guest

Dear Guest We appreciate your review after your stay at Hotel Quadrifolio. Our guests’ feedback is very important for us as we strive to provide the best service in Cartagena, it was a pleasure to have you in Hotel Quadrifolio. , We look forward to your stay with us in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This is a gem of a hotel. We stayed in room 5 which is very spacious with a vaulted ceiling. The hotel is amazingly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Location inside the historic city is great for exploring. We walked everywhere for sightseeing, lunch , dinner etc. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We would like to especially thank front desk staff, Jannia, who went out of her way to assist us. Would definitely come back to Quadrifolio and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Guest

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quadrifolio. Service, quality and comfort are our working principals. We will be glad to have you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

My friend and I stayed at the Quadrifolio for 4 nights in November. We had Room 8 which is on the first floor, facing the street but that is not a problem as people cannot see inside. The plus of the room is that it is very large with a built in sofa (could be a futon) that stretches the width of the room. The highlight of our stay was the personal service. All staff are professional but are also exceptionally kind, anticipating our every need. The room is not cleaned just once a day - whenever we went out, housekeeping went in to tidy up. The hotel in both common areas and the room, are beautifully decorated with a very peaceful feeling to it. The location is in the historic center making it convenient for touring and there is no noise from the street to disturb sleep. Also the hotel recommended Miguel for a walking tour and he was also excellent. We could not have chosen a better hotel in Cartagena!

Room Tip: There's no problem with the room near the front door of hotel, The walls are so thick and hotel is so quiet that we heard no noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank almalouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your sincere comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We will keep on working to make our hotel even more special for all our guests. Hope to have you again here, at your private residence in Cartagena de Indias.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We loved this property. The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were beautiful and the service was great. We would definitely recommend this property. The attention to detail was noticed. The location was also great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria H, Gerente at Hotel Quadrifolio, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed Cartagena de Indias and Quadrifolio. Every day we try to exceed our visitors expectations. We hope to have you again in Cartagena.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews