We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poblado Alejandria(Medellin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Lleras Calle 8(Medellin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sites 45(Medellin)
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
24
34
12
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
34
12
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantsparque llerasmin walkevery morningmetro stationkitchennightlifeel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Feels like a prison. Ok to sleep so long as you have masacistic tendencies and enjoy hard beds.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DemsJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Owner of hostel is very nice but the older female staff member is quite rude. We booked a private room and the bed in the room was hard as a rock. I mean so hard i had a sore back when i woke up in the morning. The rooms are also very basic with no side table lights or anything. At 11.20am i went downstairs and explained to the staff member that the bed was too hard and i couldn't sleep on it and enquired whether we could swap rooms. She was really unhelpful and rude and said that check out time was 11am (it was only 11.20) and there were no other rooms available. We asked her to call Natalie the owner and had to persist to get her to do this (even though Natalie had insisted we call her if there were any dramas as the other staff couldn't speak english well). I explained the issue to Natalie and she suggested we could stay in their B and B, which was more expensive, but she would credit the value of the extra night towards it. We moved to the B & B and paid extra but the bed was much more comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanialeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It's in the poblado area so you can hang out in the parque lleras or in the other party hostels, probably the place to land in when you just got to medellin for a few days before moving deeper in the real city life. Nice staff, very clean, quiet , safe, a good hostel

Room Tip: the dorm is cool and has a small terrasse
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidzK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

As my first pick was overbooked I ended up staying here. I had my private room. The nights are really quiet (no cars on the street, no party in the hostel).

Its location allows you to walk to the clubs, restaurants and a small supermarket all within a couple of minutes.

The owner is super sweet and speaks fluent Spanish and English.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sascha411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Enjoyed staying here. Good facilities for travelers. Kitchen is good. Free wifi (but doesn't reach top dorm A) and bed not the most comfortable but still able to sleep. very clean hostel as housekeepers always cleaning etc. Very good security as doors always locked (which can be a bit of a nusense as when you want to go out there is hardly anyone there with the key so have to wait around for a bit) Natalie speaks great American English so very helpful but other staff do not speak any English so it's hard to communicate if you can't speak Spanish. Perfect location right by the zone rosa and opposite minisupermarket. About ten min walk to metro. Best option if casa kiwi is full!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews