We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
10
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
10
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large front desk el poblado laureles taxi noise city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Located in a safe, residential part of Medellin, this lovely hotel prided itself on its ecological sensitivity. Rooms were very comfortable. A small restaurant served an included breakfast as well a lunch and dinner, which were not included. The hotel served not only tourists but families from other parts of Colombia

Room Tip: Rooms afforded views of the mountains or a view of an artistically structured wall.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QUIGDEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Only 1 year old, this hotel is deceiving because it's so quiet, it's in Conquistadores, so it's not a touristy area, but if you walk 2 blocks, there are lots of restaurants, shops, Exito & Merkepaisa. The hotel itself has an open roof with an atrium wall with plants growing on it--so when it rains, it's very refreshing.
The rooms are very comfortable, with great beds, pillows & comforters--just like home! Even the snacks in the mini bar are "healthy"--nuts, fruit juice, healthy chips. The room includes a breakfast buffet in the restaurant downstairs, and there is room service. The staff is very friendly & gracious. We especially liked Stacy--a pretty server who spoke English & was very attentive, and Marlo at the front desk who also spoke English & helped us often. The buffet changes, you can have eggs prepared if they're not on the buffet, delicious fresh fruit & juice, cereals, breads, or you can order off the menu. They have a good selection--I liked the Wok Chicken (ramen with lots of veggies & chicken), the steak is great with a wine reduction sauce, and they also have a daily special, usually 15,000 COP, about $5 US. We loved their Coco-limon juice.
We loved this hotel, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarleneW888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel - clean, modern, with some nice touches, such as the natural decor...but it is in a strange location...neither one thing or the other. A quick taxi ride to Barrio Laureles and 15-20 mins to El Poblado.
We mistakenly tried to walk into town and stumbled into a rather dodgy part...
The staff were very nice and friendly, but at times failed to provide good or useful information re travel and locations to visit.
Felt like a new venture with people who were trying hard but not quite used to dealing with tourists.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank galemikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Very cool and new hotel. The rooms are large, modern and the bed is great. The restaurant at the lobby has a great selection plus 24 hour room service. The wifi is free and fast. I don't know about the area but it's in the city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I selected this hotel for the positive reviews it has on several websites, and I found that most are true.

This Hotel is very good, clean, offers nice space and the design is excellent. You need to take taxis to get to the poblado, but that is cheap, around 12,000 pesos (around 4 US dollars).

Clerk is helpful, The people of the restaurant is nice and I only have to say very good things about this Hotel.

Definitely I will compare this Hotel to other options in my next trip to Medellin and this will be a strong option.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews