We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
46
14
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
14
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safe deposit box buffet breakfast minute walk great location carrera district fridge airport ac lobby taxi neighborhood metro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This is a very nice hotel to stay,staff very helpful,breakfast excellent from 6:00 am until 10:00am,located in a very nice quite area of the city.
I recommend this hotel for every body wishing to travel to medellin

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL A, Director Comercial at Hotel Suite Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

I was told that the hotel includes free airport shuttle. It does not. Was not easy to communicate with the hotel to arrange for a car service that I had to pay for. The hotel was clean, friendly staff, good breakfast and spoke English well. AC had some problems and the room would get rather warm.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL A, Director Comercial at Hotel Suite Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Guest! We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions, we regret not having fulfilled 100% of your expectations, we are constantly evolving in our internal processes so that those problems that may occur are solved in the shortest time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The location is very quite, beautiful hotel in a seven storey building. Coming from bus terminal (South) taxi cost 10.000 peso

I book this hotel through booking.com we have a three night stay for 107€ with buffet breakfast included served on the seventh floor

A spacious room with two single beds, fridge, cupboard with hangers, television, safe deposit box, bureau desk and a chair, airconditioning and free wifi in the room. We have a room on the second floor in the middle without a window, so we have no lights from outside.

The bathroom is small, but is clean, hot water with good shower head. This is the first hotel we have on this trip with a really good shower, a standard European style

Buffet breakfast served from 6 to 10 am: Not a big buffet but you have choices from fried eggs, sausage, toast bread, cereal, fresh fruits, coffe/ tea and juices

Coffee and water is available all day on the ground floor

They have shuttle service to Medellin airport : Jose Maria Cordova cost price 65.000 peso. Coming from the airport, shuttle price cost 70.000 peso.

Taxi in Medellin the meter starts at 3200 peso and every 50 meter price jump of 100 peso, so the hotel shuttle would ‘t be much expensive. We use their shuttle to the airport

The hotel has restaurant on the last level where breakfast is served. Price of food is reasonable. Otherwise outside opposite the street there is a parrilla restaurant or if you don‘t mind walking a little bit to Calle 70 this street is line up with restaurants and bars

Is a nice area to stay in Medellin the Carrera 5 , is a safe neighborhood. This is a resedencial district so we feel safe walking at night. We would coming back to this hotel again in the future

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShavyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL A, Director Comercial at Hotel Suite Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

This was a disappointment; the room we were given was small and didn’t have enough space to move around. In addition, there was construction going on next to our room that woke us early in the morning. Also, the fan coil units were noisy as well. Staff is friendly but couldn’t make up for the poor hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank PauloDelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSuiteComfort, Director Comercial at Hotel Suite Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions, we regret not having fulfilled 100% of your expectations, we are constantly evolving

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We got the worst room in the hotel DON'T ACCEPT ROOM 206. It was next to the hotel air conditioning system, which sounds in your room like a refrigerator x 10. I couldn't sleep at all. We asked to change rooms but they said they were full. Which is a shame and a serious hotel shouldn't rent out a room like that.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lvhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSuiteComfort, Director Comercial at Hotel Suite Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Receive a warm greeting on behalf of the staff that makes up the Suite Comfort Hotel. Thank you for taking your time to answer our survey. It is always a taste that our guests participate in the continuous improvement of our quality standards.

Reviews are being shared with the officials of our organization who we are analyzing their good advice and take the necessary measures to be able to optimize our services.

Thank you for your valuable comment that helps us to improve day by day.

Cordially,

Isabel Aguirre Suárez
Dirección comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews