We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

For the single male traveler this is an ideal environment.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicB633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I've stayed at this place a few times. Always a fun time. Great staff, who are super attentive to all your needs. Breakfast made to order, cleaning staff on their toes.

The location is absolutely perfect. Close to everything. The owners/operators go way out of their way to help you around the city. Sometimes even accompanying you on errands.

A great experience all the way around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonesieinhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hi,

First time to Medellin. Wow, did not think it would be this nice. The people at the hotel were very friendly. They helped me do everything i needed. Many nice malls and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Hardrock cafe, Mc donalds, HSBC bank, Citibank, Burgerking,
Office depot. Who would have thought. The people of Medellin are very nice people. I am definately coming back. Great location!!!

Room Tip: room 6 at CB1 was a very good deal for the amenities
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2011

As a "gringo", I have found that the best place to stay in Medellin is Mansion and its sister property 200 meters up the hill, El Castillo. Known also as Casabalanca I and II, these two hotels are small, intimate, and are in the heart of exciting and modern Poblado. The three owners are all great guys and one is always on the premises. I love the social interaction I have with the other guests from around the USA and the world. Have met many guys that I have stayed friends with on Facebook. The staff is great and Alexandra is the best. And then of course, what can I say about the chicas? I have met some of the most beautiful girls on the planet at both hotels. If you are like me, a 53 year old man who likes to feel like a teenager again, Mansion and Castillo are the places to be. I highly recommend you check them out!

Room Tip: The biggest room is the one with the large jacuzzi INSIDE! It is my favorite.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews