We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Regular Guest”

Hotel Casablanca Medellin
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Medellin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casablanca Medellin
Ranked #53 of 171 Medellin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2012

In my opinion, this is a very nice place to stay while you are in Medellin, especially for the first-time visitor. The hotel actually has two locations, in El Poblado, located within walking distance of one and other. They are basically rennovated homes/mansions that have about 10-12 rooms each. All rooms are of differing size, quality and price, so look the websites over (http://www.medellinmansion.com/) to be sure you reserve what suits your needs. I have stayed there at least 10-12 times over the last 3 years and am treated like family. While this may not be the place to take your family, it does cater to like-minded single people looking to have fun while they are in Medellin. It is also not unusual for them to organize an event for the guests out to one of Medellin's awesome dance clubs and to invite some of their friends along. Any questions, just call Alexa and ask. They have a US number listed on their website and they will be happy to help you ensure you have a memorable time while there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

For the single male traveler this is an ideal environment.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicB633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I've stayed at this place a few times. Always a fun time. Great staff, who are super attentive to all your needs. Breakfast made to order, cleaning staff on their toes.

The location is absolutely perfect. Close to everything. The owners/operators go way out of their way to help you around the city. Sometimes even accompanying you on errands.

A great experience all the way around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonesieinhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hi,

First time to Medellin. Wow, did not think it would be this nice. The people at the hotel were very friendly. They helped me do everything i needed. Many nice malls and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Hardrock cafe, Mc donalds, HSBC bank, Citibank, Burgerking,
Office depot. Who would have thought. The people of Medellin are very nice people. I am definately coming back. Great location!!!

Room Tip: room 6 at CB1 was a very good deal for the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

As a "gringo", I have found that the best place to stay in Medellin is Mansion and its sister property 200 meters up the hill, El Castillo. Known also as Casabalanca I and II, these two hotels are small, intimate, and are in the heart of exciting and modern Poblado. The three owners are all great guys and one is always on the premises. I love the social interaction I have with the other guests from around the USA and the world. Have met many guys that I have stayed friends with on Facebook. The staff is great and Alexandra is the best. And then of course, what can I say about the chicas? I have met some of the most beautiful girls on the planet at both hotels. If you are like me, a 53 year old man who likes to feel like a teenager again, Mansion and Castillo are the places to be. I highly recommend you check them out!

Room Tip: The biggest room is the one with the large jacuzzi INSIDE! It is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
5.9 km away
Hostel Casa Blanca
Hostel Casa Blanca
#121 of 265 in Medellin
83 reviews
6.9 km away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#6 of 112 in Medellin
315 reviews
2.3 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#14 of 112 in Medellin
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#55 of 112 in Medellin
210 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
#28 of 112 in Medellin
98 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#31 of 112 in Medellin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casablanca Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca Medellin

Address: Carrrera 38 2 Sur 151 | El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Medellin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing