We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostel and staff !!!”

Hotel Casablanca Medellin
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Medellin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Casablanca Medellin
Ranked #53 of 171 Medellin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very charming hostel in the best part of Medellin, with snooker, barbecue, huge shared lounge and many chilled hammock. The rooms are very clean, cheap and spacious. The owners treat you like family: I've never seen people that welcoming ! They would also give you the best advice about Medellin and places to visit that only locals know! It's also a great place to meet other travelers and share a meal with them. In a nutshell, I visited several hostel in Medellin and this one is definitely the best value for money I found ! I highly recommend it and I will go back there for sure !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Antho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

I've stayed here on many occasions and find it to be a home away from home. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The service and the staff are second to none. The location is outstanding and I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Medellin.

While I am at the CB, I am frequently very busy and the staff will arrange anything I need, whether it be food, drink, medication or whatever. This is a great hotel and I very highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is located in the very best part of Medellin and i have found the staff to be very helpful with every aspect of my stay there.For the traveler that does not speak Spanish this hotel has a bilingual staff that will coordinate any plans or reservations that you make.I would stay here again and have stayed here many times.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

In my opinion, this is a very nice place to stay while you are in Medellin, especially for the first-time visitor. The hotel actually has two locations, in El Poblado, located within walking distance of one and other. They are basically rennovated homes/mansions that have about 10-12 rooms each. All rooms are of differing size, quality and price, so look the websites over (http://www.medellinmansion.com/) to be sure you reserve what suits your needs. I have stayed there at least 10-12 times over the last 3 years and am treated like family. While this may not be the place to take your family, it does cater to like-minded single people looking to have fun while they are in Medellin. It is also not unusual for them to organize an event for the guests out to one of Medellin's awesome dance clubs and to invite some of their friends along. Any questions, just call Alexa and ask. They have a US number listed on their website and they will be happy to help you ensure you have a memorable time while there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

For the single male traveler this is an ideal environment.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicB633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I've stayed at this place a few times. Always a fun time. Great staff, who are super attentive to all your needs. Breakfast made to order, cleaning staff on their toes.

The location is absolutely perfect. Close to everything. The owners/operators go way out of their way to help you around the city. Sometimes even accompanying you on errands.

A great experience all the way around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonesieinhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hi,

First time to Medellin. Wow, did not think it would be this nice. The people at the hotel were very friendly. They helped me do everything i needed. Many nice malls and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Hardrock cafe, Mc donalds, HSBC bank, Citibank, Burgerking,
Office depot. Who would have thought. The people of Medellin are very nice people. I am definately coming back. Great location!!!

Room Tip: room 6 at CB1 was a very good deal for the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Boyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
5.9 km away
Hostel Casa Blanca
Hostel Casa Blanca
#123 of 265 in Medellin
83 reviews
6.9 km away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#6 of 112 in Medellin
315 reviews
2.3 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#15 of 112 in Medellin
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#56 of 112 in Medellin
210 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
Hotel San Pedro del Fuerte
#29 of 112 in Medellin
98 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#31 of 112 in Medellin
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casablanca Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca Medellin

Address: Carrrera 38 2 Sur 151 | El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Medellin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing