We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've stayed here on many occasions and find it to be a home away from home. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The service and the staff are second to none. The location is outstanding and I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Medellin.

While I am at the CB, I am frequently very busy and the staff will arrange anything I need, whether it be food, drink, medication or whatever. This is a great hotel and I very highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is located in the very best part of Medellin and i have found the staff to be very helpful with every aspect of my stay there.For the traveler that does not speak Spanish this hotel has a bilingual staff that will coordinate any plans or reservations that you make.I would stay here again and have stayed here many times.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

In my opinion, this is a very nice place to stay while you are in Medellin, especially for the first-time visitor. The hotel actually has two locations, in El Poblado, located within walking distance of one and other. They are basically rennovated homes/mansions that have about 10-12 rooms each. All rooms are of differing size, quality and price, so look the websites over (http://www.medellinmansion.com/) to be sure you reserve what suits your needs. I have stayed there at least 10-12 times over the last 3 years and am treated like family. While this may not be the place to take your family, it does cater to like-minded single people looking to have fun while they are in Medellin. It is also not unusual for them to organize an event for the guests out to one of Medellin's awesome dance clubs and to invite some of their friends along. Any questions, just call Alexa and ask. They have a US number listed on their website and they will be happy to help you ensure you have a memorable time while there.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

For the single male traveler this is an ideal environment.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicB633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I've stayed at this place a few times. Always a fun time. Great staff, who are super attentive to all your needs. Breakfast made to order, cleaning staff on their toes.

The location is absolutely perfect. Close to everything. The owners/operators go way out of their way to help you around the city. Sometimes even accompanying you on errands.

A great experience all the way around.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonesieinhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews