We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
16
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We just returned from a 6 day stay. The area is a nice quiet, tree lined section of Medellin. So much cheaper that the "tourist" areas of the city and yet taxi's are cheap enough to get anywhere easily. Very friendly staff. Maids kept the room spotless and orderly (even wrapping up my iPad charger cord!_). Breakfast is simple but good, Colombian style. The beds are quite firm for American tastes but I slept fine.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmerklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Golden P, Director Comercial at Hotel Golden Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su apreciación, esperamos poderle atender nuevamente, es muy grato para nosotros saber que tuvo una buena experiencia en su estadía con nosotros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Six of us from the US stayed at this hotel on two nights - Friday, January 29th and Saturday, January 30th, 2016.

This hotel is situated in the upscale barrio (neighborhood) of Laureles in Medellin, Colombia. The hotel is across the street from Mall Laureles and 1 block from the larger Viva Mall that includes an Exito grocery store.

I paid 227,000 pesos a night (about $69) for my girlfriend and I. The price included a nice buffet breakfast which included arepas, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, and hot chocolate.

Our room was nice although the door’s deadbolt lock didn’t work and I don’t like sleeping with a duvet (basically a sheet, blanket and sheet combination) in such warm weather.

Some places within walking distance of the hotel:

Walk 2 blocks south on Carrera 81 to Calle 35 where you will find a store that sells inexpensive men’s (upstairs) and women’s clothing.

Walk north a block then east about 3 blocks you will come to Parque Laureles #2. About 2 blocks further, behind the McDonald’s on Avenida Nutibara is a restaurant I strongly recommend named Alicate. Ask for Estaban who speaks good English.

Across the street at Laureles Mall there is a storefront (local 127) that offers daily round trips to their hotel in Santafe de Antioquia which includes lunch and use of their facilities (pools, hammocks) for 60,000 pesos. Dress cool as Santafe is HOT!

At the time of this review (February, 2016) there were 3,300 pesos to the US Dollar.

Room tip: Rooms away from Carrera 81 are quieter.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Golden P, Director Comercial at Hotel Golden Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017
Google Translation

Nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestras instalaciones fue memorable, esperamos poder atenderle nuevamente, agradecemos sus apreciaciones sobre nuestra locación y le invitamos a venir nuevamente a la ciudad, estaremos gustosos de atenderle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

This new, clean hotel offers modern amenities and excellent service. The hotel is in the Laureles area with great restaurants and a convenient shopping mall just across the road. Very quiet and leafy suburb of Medellin. Only negative is that the internet is not great.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank SK1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is an average 3 star new hotel. The staff is wonderful, very kind and helpful, just like most the people from Medellin. (you have to be Spanish speaker too). The rooms are neat and clean, with room cleaning every day. Breakfast is not an international one but is an average good Colombian, with fruit, eggs, Arepas, and bread all days. Some days they have "recalentao" It's Spanish for left overs, was decent and very tasty. The location is very good for those of us who want to be in a quiet place away from the pubs and action of the city. But I think a 15 minutes ride in a Taxi solves this. I recommend this Hotel for those traveling in a medium budget trip or for those like me in a long stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grobeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews