We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
46
55
36
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
55
36
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel metro station mini bar every morning stadium estadio neighborhood laureles sauna poblado
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 176 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated near the Metro line. The Metro runs nearly 24 h. The windows are thin and do not insulate noise. Furthermore are the rooms very small and the hotel Manager Mr. Danny Garcia seems not very keen in his job. He sits most of his time in the lobby paying with his cell phone. In questions and in discussions he is very dogmatic and not at all customer oriented.
We changed the hotel after a few days to an very nice place in the nabourhood. Away from the Metro and the main road.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres M, Community Manager at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you for your comments, Mr Christian. We regret that you have not had a restful break in your stay, the noise of the metro is an external factor to the hotel. Regarding your hassle with parking for your "car"; I do not make it clear that it was a truck-type vehicle, with a height that is not average, for that reason we gave it a chance to place it in an external parking lot. In our hotel we handle tourist maps, for tourists; If you required a more specialized map we would have attended your request but did not clarify it either. The hotel manager wanted to give him solutions, but from the beginning he was unwilling to receive and had a very violent attitude towards him. We hope that on a next occasion you will clearly communicate what your requirements are to take care of them in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Hotel Egina is within walking distance of the stadium. The surrounding nightlife is in a safe and clean area of the city. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The suite was cheap and had an awesome balcony.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RolandKap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres M, Community Manager at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your score and your good recommendation. The hotel is in a strategic place where the guest can have all the entertainment he wants. We like that you enjoyed it. we hope he comes back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The most important thing for me is the ability to speak with the staff. I’m from New York and only speak English. The staff here was really wonderful they spoke to me in English and made sour I was okay every morning and evening.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlhstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres M, Community Manager at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your score and appreciation. We work to provide an excellent stay to the guest, and communication is part of this. We hope he returns soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Second stay at this hotel. Well situated at 2 minutes walk to the Estadio metro. This time, our room faced the metro line and it was very noisy. In addition, music from the bars on nearby 70th street went on until late despite it being a Monday evening. Rooms are small and not as on the photos, and breakfast is just okay but for the price we paid, it works out to be good value for money.

Room tip: Ask for a room furthest from the metro and 70th street.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderlustValery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres M, Community Manager at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for your comments.
We regret your bad experience on your second visit. Outside noise is a problem that we have detected and we are ready to handle soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nothing what they promised. Yes, it is close to metro, literally 100 yards and I could hear EVERY TRAIN going by! Day and night!
The gym has ONE TREADMILL. nothing more. And instead of sauna they just have a steam room. With no space to put your stuff, not a single hook or shelf.
The suite was a joke too. They promised a living room , but it was a tiny triangle by the door with a tiny triangular table.
When you live in the 8th floor, you also FEEL every time when the elevator is not working. Yes, that happened twice in our 10 day stay.
PEOPLE were very nice though, breakfast was good, the hotel is clean and secure.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank 954verak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews