We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$249
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oceanic Inn(Asbury Park)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Asbury Hotel(Asbury Park)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Asbury Park Inn(Asbury Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tides(Asbury Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
164
108
38
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
108
38
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ponydance clubfamous stonethe jersey shorenightclub attachedsummer stageocean sidecontinental breakfasthotel managerfun place to staypool barthe hotel is cleanbit datedgreat pooloff seasonlots of funmid week
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Even during one of the busiest weekends of the year (NJ Pride) Kristin, Dug and the rest of the staff at the Empress deliver a warm welcome and a pleasant stay!!! We had a wonderful time enjoying the cozy room, the exhilarating dance club and the breezy balcony overlooking the glorious Atlantic. Despite what must have been exhausting for everyone working their tails off to keep people happy (we got an early check in!), they still managed to smile right through til Monday. Great people to come “home” to when we are in Asbury Park!! Highly recommend this hotel and love the staff!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carolynknievel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This was the second time my partner and I came to The Empress. Like the first time, the staff was welcoming and most helpful, answering any of our questions regarding the local area. The Empress is a located in a great area that is within walking distance of everything from the train station and town to the movie theater complex that has many shops and restaurants along the way. Having the bar and nightclub downstairs is great when you want excitement but do not feel like battling the weather.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor on the opposite side of the nightclub, facing the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

A fun place to stay. Right on the beach. Clean and nice rooms. Staff was very friendly, and good.
Would highly recommend, not a lot of hotels like the Empress in Asbury Park. One block from the famous
Stone pony...

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Clifford E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

My wife and I (and our 4 mon. old puppy) had a fabulous early dose of summer at the Empress. The location - across the street from the boardwalk and beach - is perfect and the staff was even better. They were helpful and accommodating. The hotel is clean although the bathroom fixtures are from an earlier hotel era. We will absolutely consider the Empress when we travel to the Jersey Shore again, with or without our dog.

Room Tip: Obviously, rooms on the ocean side offer beautiful morning views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank herbgo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This hotel is a gem. Besides that they are pet-friendly, they are also people-friendly as well! The location can't be beat, as you can watch the sunrise from your bedroom, or listen to music from the Stone Pony from your balcony. It has been here forever (I've been coming to Asbury for 40 years) and has that "real feel" of an eclectic, diverse, exciting place. A special thanks to Max, who was so kind to me when I was checking in, to the manager for "making an exception to the rules," and to Bridg at the front desk, who was also wonderful. This was just a 1-night getaway, but we will back this July and every July! P.S. Paix and Luna also love it.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want, whether it's an ocean view, quiet, etc. The staff knows how to accommodate you if you say what you need.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews