We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine, just fine”
Review of Donde Chucho

Donde Chucho
Ranked #25 of 394 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Came mid afternoon and they were still busy. I ordered the fried snapper. You get a choice of sizes 1/2 pound, 3/4 pound, 1 pound and so on. My dish came with a side salad and fried plantains. It wasn't the best/greatest fish but it was okay. Quite a few people looked to be eating the ceviche and various salads. Service was indifferent.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SpahkeeTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

It was ok. The ambience, service and location are excellent. The food we didn’t think was that great

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 2018Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most popular seafood restaurants in town, the food is great and very tasty, the place is comfortable and nice. But the service is absolutely awful, waiters were slow and rude, they forgot our order and have absolutely no idea what the dishes are like. We even talked to the owner and voiced a complaint

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank F6126IZmariag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

This is a very well known restaurant in Santa Marta, but more or less the same quality seafood dishes as everywhere else. I had the large whole Red Snapper, which was very filling and only okay. The shrimp cocktail to start was the highlight.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 363justinm363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very small and the food was good but not great! The taxi took us here by mistake. We’re looking for the Chucho Blue by the water. Donde Chucho is more of a local restaurant that is good but It was our first night and would have enjoyed a better view!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank GemFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donde Chucho also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Donde Chucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing