We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
432
262
111
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
262
111
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del sol coco's bar kids club new construction the beach is great shaded areas multiple options nice pool ocean view air conditioning tayrona park breakfast was included bohio iguanas bungalow xxi pools
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 896 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The overall experience was very good. The staff was friendly and attentive. However the air in our villa did not work and they were unable to repair it in 2 days. On the second day after it had been "repaired" and we found it didnt work still, we had to call 3 times before anyone ever showed up to check it again. Additionally it was difficult to even get a call back which was very frustrating. In the end they moved us to the hotel suites and the rest of the stay was fantastic.

Room Tip: Enjoy the hammock on the balcony. It's in the closet. Took us a day to find it.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steedjs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi, Steedjs2012

We're so glad to having you in our place. These kind of comments, help us very much to be better in our services. We hope you can visit us again. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

As a Colombian, it is with great disgust and embarrassment that I write this review. I am going to basically summarize the nightmare.
We were a group of 18 staying in 4 different rooms.

1. My parent's room was robbed with no force entry. The staff downplayed it and assumed the items were misplaced by us. In the end, the items were stolen out of the room and we found out that the hotel had recorded them in their system/report as found.

2. Then my brother-in-law's credit card, which was in the safe the entire time, was used without authorization even thought he clearly never used it anywhere else. It was in the safe the entire time and this was the first hotel we stayed in Colombia. That means that someone got into the safe, took the credit card number and tried to use it. Thankfully, the credit card called him first to authorize the transaction and he denied it.

3. On our second day there, I found my safe code written on a hotel paper next to our safe box! I was in such shock. So either they have the technology to read the codes for the safe or there is camera in the room. That same day we had placed the

Room Tip: Do not stay here, if you do do not leave anything in the room of value anywhere not even in the safe!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi, Jamesbarrios

We feel so sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with us. We try everyday, to be better in every single aspect of our Hotel. We'll take your recommendations for improve our services. Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Location is great, food excellent. Customer service is good. Checkin process was a little messy and some spaces are requiring and infrastructure update like the reception area. The pool area is very good and the security around as well.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CesarM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi CesarM1010

We're so glad to having you in our place. These kind of comments, help us very much to be better in our services. We try that every single thing of our hotel, give you an amazing experiencie and you can feel the real Irotama Experience that we have for you. We hope you can visit us again and appreciate better, our places and service. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

I went to Irotama because I liked it 20 years ago. I found it changed. The bungalows are dated, they look a bit shabby. New towers have been built, but they are just tall soulless buildings with small tiny pools. It’s like Irotama has not maintained the old side that made it special, and built some new cheap towers. The big pool shows wear and tear. There are lots of mosquitoes. Food is just OK. The hotel charges you $10 if you don’t return a beach towel, and that is jarring because mine got stolen twice by other guests while I was swimming. The employees are very nice. The beach is pretty and very calm, good for small children. All in all an OK hotel for your money, but it could be so much better, given the location.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martac0rd0ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi, Martac0rd0ba

We're so glad to having you in our place. These kind of comments, help us very much to be better in our services. We hope you can visit us again. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The beach area is very nice.
Beautiful and clean, good access from the resort.

If you stay at the Irotama Resort, pamper yourself by booking the houses close to the beach.

The beach houses have direct access and line of sight to the beach, like taken out of a movie.

The food is a bit above average.
The pool area is also nice and clean, could be a bit small if hotel is fully booked.

There where not many people this time a year (Jul/2018) the resort is expanding with a new hotel, resulting in a bit noisy the first day.

The pool restaurant in the center location of the resort, has some very tasty dishes and the price is good.

If you plan to go sightseeing, book at taxi at the hotel reception, the prices are good.
We had a nice drive to Santa Marta, would recommend the aqua museum and show.

El Rodadero is worth a visit, the harbor area is beautiful, but also the shopping the beach tents, lots of souvenirs to affordable prices.

The food could use a bump up, and all inclusive is not recommend (lots of dishes is not included here) we only went for breakfast included in the stay, that was just fine.

It would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ThomasMarcussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrotamaResort, Community Manager at Irotama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi, ThomasMarcussen.

We're so glad to having you in our place. These kind of comments, help us very much to be better in our services. We try that every single thing of our hotel, give you an amazing experiencie and you can feel the real Irotama Experience that we have for you. We hope you can visit us again and appreciate better, our places and service. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews