We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
376
160
148
100
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
160
148
100
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon tower surf bar steel pier ferris wheel valet service this past weekend view of the ocean katrina boardwalk boxing ac sharky celebrity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I visited the Showboat as our first post-pandemic trip (spur of the moment, as the prices were right and we were stir crazy). The stay exceeded our expectations. After a rather late night out, we took our coffee on our very private balcony overlooking the Ferris wheel and ocean -we did notice the surrounding hotels do not have outdoor balconies for some reason and this is a distinct advantage of this hotel if you can get a balcony. We were informed that a vast play zone in the Showboat is opening in May or June, with virtual reality motorcycle rides and games of every kind. It appears that Showboat is trying to appeal to all age groups (no casinos there) and we have already let our friends with younger kids know about this hotel – balcony, beach, boardwalk and games. And of course gambling is steps away in the Ocean and Hard Rock. This is Atlantic City after all. Oh, we are fully vaccinated but we certainly appreciated the safety protocols and the relentless cleaning at the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 881gregz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the terrific review. We are glad your stay at the Showboat Hotel exceeded all of your expectations. We are committed to providing the most comfortable accommodations while you enjoy an amazing time in beautiful Atlantic City, and it is always nice to have our efforts recognized. We are especially happy you enjoyed the amazing views from your room. We hope you choose us again as we would love the opportunity to host another visit.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at showboat. The staff was friendly and covid protocols were followed. We had a beautiful view of the ocean with a spectacular view in themorning, but the room was dingy. The carpet was old, and not very clean which was a big turn off. Not my best experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 24rakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly service and the beautiful views. However, we are sorry that you had some service issues in your room; this is unacceptable by our standards. We have shared your concerns with our team to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. Once more, we apologize and hope you will consider us whenever your travels bring you this way again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in was ok for a weekend. The room was adequate and clean. It was a bit dated and needs some TLC. There is no night life at this property but neighboring casinos are only steps away on the boardwalk. We had stayed a Saturday night and I was happy for the quietness. We were satisfied for the rate and I would recommend this hotel to my friends/family. I would def stay again. I miss the old showboat.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank schristiannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the wonderful feedback about the Showboat Hotel, and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your trip to the boardwalk and beach! We are committed to providing the most comfortable accommodations while you enjoy an amazing time in beautiful Atlantic City, and it is always nice to have our efforts recognized. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2021

My fiance and I stayed the Showboat -- as we always do when visiting AC -- and I figured I'd write something this time because even during COVID, the hotel service and the people working there were outstanding. For instance, we had a parking issue with payment, etc. Something that could be a problem elsewhere with refunds, returns, etc. was not a problem here. We spoke with the manager of the lot and he immediately -- immediately -- refunded us. It's the little things like this that bring us back!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Keith, it is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests and to know we are continually exceeding expectations. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and especially pleased with the excellent service you received from our staff. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay at Showboat Hotel.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2021

I'm a TV producer, sports announcer and a Dad. We're planning fights for April/May and, as usual, about to book the newly-renovated Showboat Hotel Atlantic City! Check ‘em out for sure next time you’re in Atlantic City. It's a great place for us to spend the weekend, the location is excellent and the rates are reasonable. The newly-renovated rooms are nice and the suites are amazing! Surf Bar has great food and drinks and is affordable, and if you'd like to hit fancier restaurants the Hard Rock and Ocean are right next door.

Room tip: The junior suites are excellent!
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2021

Mark, it is delightful to read about your experience at Showboat Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our terrific location and refreshing accommodations. It is also good to learn you liked the food we serve. Thank you for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews