We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
622
454
220
99
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
454
220
99
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chart house trump marina rush lounge fire pit pool area self parking bay view casino hotel casino floor friday night slot machines table games gn grotto vic boardwalk tubs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Hospitality is not what it use to be. Very unfriendly and some unprofessional. Those were reported. Stayed there for one week and was ready to go on the first day when i saw a mouse running around in the pool house bar and scratching on the sealing. Rooms were half updated and bed was lumpy. Unfortunately, we had to extend stay a few days longer when Hurricane Florence was projected. NEVER again at this location.

Room Tip: Requested higher room, only "got" 11th floor. Elevator smoky smell.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterfall28301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear about your most recent visit. We would like to look into this further for you. Please direct message us on FB so we can learn more about your stay. We do hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations. Thank you. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

My husband and I don't gamble or drink. Nevertheless, we had never visited Atlantic City. We found the Golden Nugget to be reasonably priced, and we certainly got bang for our buck! I requested a room with a view of the marina. They not only gave us one, the front desk clerk changed it to a higher floor with a better view! The luxury king was very large, clean and easy to spend time in. Lillie's and Michael Patrick's Brasserie both served excellent, fresh food. The buffet was adequate. Jake, our waiter, gave us great service! Free parking is a great perk! The best part was the pool. It was empty most of the time. We hung out there a lot. We avoided the casino, which was not a problem!

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your golden review! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Kathy V. in the Salon is absolutely fantastic. She is always so friendly as is the entire spa team at the Golden Nugget. I would not trust my hair to anyone except Kathy. If you are looking for a relaxing salon experience with great people and a great atmosphere, there is none better then Kathy and the team at The Spa/Salon at Golden Nugget

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your golden review! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Good Restaurants, good gaming games, and very helpful staff. There is a lot to do inside the casino and the hotel. I feel that I hit the slot machines better than Harrah's Casino. The only thing that is missing is the Boardwalk. I will be returning there for the Columbus Day Weekend.

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your golden review! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked Bay View room with some extra cost instead of normal view. We checked in late around midnight. We were disappointed that the hotel staff gave us parking view instead of bay view. We asked the service desk to speak with manager. The service desk came back alone telling us that the manager Greg could not do nothing. The second service desk tried to explain that the parking view is considered as bay view since it contains partially the bay. We called our travel agent and they spoke with the manager to agree change our room to normal one with refund of 20$. Since it was late check-in, we did not want to move again.

The pool is great. But the location is far from the boardwalk. The Atlantic City Tropicana hotel is more meet our needs with better view and activities.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Social Media Manager at Golden Nugget, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We apologize your room did not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us this feedback so that we can use it to further enhance the service we provide to our valued customers. We do hope you will give us another chance. Have a wonderful Labor Day weekend. -GN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews