We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
181
281
221
134
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
281
221
134
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle the atlantic ocean bedroom suite nice size indoor pool corner room board walk inlet dishwasher balconies jitney tubs borgata gambling
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 985 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We have been timeshare owners here for 20 years. We had requested any one of approximately 50 of the 1 bedroom suites for our 2 week stay. Unfortunately, when we arrived on Saturday PM, they had assigned us into a suite we didn't like, and they said that they didn't have a suite that we wanted. The next day, they found a different suite, that was a little better, but still wasn't what we wanted. Then the next day (Monday 5:30 PM), the front desk manager (Christopher) got us a corner suite that matched our request. Hurrah! The room was fine (except that the bedroom windows were screwed shut, so we couldn't hear the ocean at night. As we had guests, we were concerned about the quality of the pullout bed mattress. It turned out to be almost brand new. Anything that we needed from housekeeping was brought up (sometimes it took several trips to get all we asked for, but it did show up). The restaurant wasn't open on
Tuesday or Wednesday--the food manager said that he had been unable to staff it, due to the 2 new casinos that opened at the end of June. I expect that the casinos pay more and have better benefits than the Flagship. Overall, the resort is seriously understaffed, so waiting times are much too long during the season. As I said in the title, the system is messed up, but the people were great. Special kudos to Christopher and Mariam at the front desk, and Alison and Roxanne at the bars. HIRE MORE PEOPLE!

Room Tip: Get there early, and hope that you don't have to wait too long for your room to be ready.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulbfbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Our experience was horrible right from the start. Check in is 4pm, we attempted to check in at 7pm. We waited in line for approximately a half an hour-even though there were only 5 people in line. Once it was finally our turn to check in, we had to wait 10 minutes for the women working at the desk to “check with her manager for our room.” She came back with our keys and we rushed to our room. - we had 8pm tickets to see Gabriel Iglesias at the Borgota and it was now 7:45 and we were just heading to our room. We get to the room and it hadnt been cleaned. I was furious, to say the least. I called the front desk and was told to come back down. (The wait for the elevators is a joke. We TOOK THE STAIRS 23 floors after waiting over 5 minutes for an elevator that never came. At this point it’s AFTER 8pm. The women working said they had no clean rooms and it would be at least an hour, and we weren’t the only ones waiting. Absolutely unacceptable! How can you charge people for a room and expect them to not check in until it’s time to go to sleep? We ultimately got a room-dated and not clean and wasted our money on comedy tickets thanks to the flagship. Thanks for ruining my birthday weekend. *the pictures are of the room we were given upon check in

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rlajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here, at the flagship fantasea resort, mid August. We arrived at 5ish on a Saturday, check in line was long but it was moving, they really should put a couple more girls on for check in but I waited about 15 minutes. While in line they try to get you to go to a timeshare sales pitch by thinking they are helping you check in, I just said I already own a timeshare no thanks. Go directly to ladies at check in desk not the side people trying for timeshares. Our room was great, I was impressed, it was very clean & bed was comfy. View from room was excellent, we had view of city. 2510 was a great room. We did go to their bar on first floor one evening, it had very nice decor. The lady who is bartending was OK, but she was sure to tell us that she was taking over someone else's shift, so in other words she didn't really want to be there , but I will say she did come around and was a bit nicer & stayed open an extra half hour. We did not go to restaurant on 6th or 7th floor, maybe next time. We did visit the game room, I was very happy to see ms pacman game, I know I'm old school. Game room very small but it was cute! We did visit our pool one of those days, that was ok. There were some kids throwing the football around so we decided to sit in the outside jacuzzis instead, they were good, met a nice couple in there too! The pool could get a little loud when a few kids r in there but it was ok! We were not happy about the parking fee of about $50 or so but hey what are ya gonna do, I had to park & i'd rather park in their parking garage then around the neighborhood. The neighborhood is a up & coming place. We walked passed the projects & were fine. It is a couple blocks to walk for the beach, but not a problem. We did not receive a dish sponge & needed more towels when I called housekeeping they were quick to bring us what we needed! We would definitely come back here, I would definitely bring my kids next time too, we came just to get away from our kids this time, lol! All in all this place was great to stay at, I love that it's not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank micsloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Love this resort but for the last 3 years no consideration has been made for individuals with disabilities.Those who use motorized wheelchairs are not accommodated with the free shuttle. The lift has been broken for a few years now. Giving jitney tickets is NOT the answer. Jitney drivers don't want to pick up individuals with wheelchairs and scooters. And the people riding the jitneys are very rude and inconsiderate because they claim they are in a rush. Owners of this resort should not feel comfortable with this happening. My family and I will no longer stay here. We will just stay where the main casino resorts are. All the renovations are nice but doesn't even matter. The employees know this has been an ongoing issue and nothing has been done about it but some cheap jitney passes. How would you feel if your love one had to feel like a burden? How would you feel if jitney buses that had room refused to take you especially late at night? How would you feel to hear people on the jitney say ugh come on I have somewhere to be? Very uncomfortable and saddening, customers expectations should always be met or exceeded. Ridiculous, the only thing nice about the transportation here is Omar the great which my family can no longer enjoy because the new shuttles don't accommodate wheelchairs and the old shuttle sitting in the parking lot across from the resort lift or broken. Unprofessional, management is doing nothing but keep saying we will fix it, broken promises. Then man at the front desk when trying to explain says well you know the shuttle is complimentary. Everyone wants to say it's the hire up.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Darnitrias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here in June and had a nice stay, but the impression since has dwindled, as they never gave me my $100 deposit back! They’ve literally stolen my money! Terrible customer service when trying to call or email as well! Horrible management!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nina-Martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews