We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
149
107
71
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
107
71
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower il mulino rock memorabilia fresh harvest music memorabilia janet jackson grand opening beach bar the food court area few hiccups vip lounge white house sub shop taj mahal room wasn t live entertainment allow smoking slot machines
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this Hotel as it is beautiful. The workers seem happy to be working in this establishment. It also has a great atmosphere. There are a few issues they need to work out as they just opened. Here a couple of my observations from my experience.

A)The room smelled like weed.
B) Inconsistent and crazy rules when cashing in chips. One time I was refused to cash in chips without ID?!?!?!!! I never experienced this at other Casinos.
C)No dj's or bands in bar areas past 12:30am
D)Twice served warm beer while playing, but staff resolved.
E)No seating near check in for elderly.
F)Pool needs a heater.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anthony R: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and the service provided to you by our team members. Additionally, we certainly appreciate your suggestions for improvement. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We can assure you that your review has been shared with our management team so they are aware of your feedback and suggestions.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. the attention detail for being a Hard Rock property is on point! Dinning options are the best I've seen yet for an AC hotel. Gaming options are really good

But the hotel is a bit incomplete. I'd really like to see a proper sports book in the hotel. Its the one thing that is missing

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JSB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JSB13: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we certainly appreciate your suggestions regrading a Sports Book on property. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We can assure you that we've shared your comments and suggestions with our management team so they are aware of your feedback.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Wednesday night- randomly picked the hotel - have never been here before. AMAZING!! Lobby is jaw dropping - EVERY SINGLE staff member we encountered not only went out of their way to help us, but also seemed happy to be working there! Really different then any casino/ac experience I can remember.

Room was immaculate - amazing. We even got room service - the person taking our order was so sweet, and the man who brought the food, again, amazing - lots of pride in the hard rock.

if you're considering possibly staying here -- do it! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rajDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rajDelaware: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team members to be friendly, helpful, and happy! At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Entire Hotel has been newly renovated from when it was the Taj. This is a new, and beautiful place that cannot be compared to anywhere else on the boardwalk. My son and I stayed and I'm usually down the shore quite often, this was a completely different experience for me, what with the live band and great food from the cafe. The rooms were so exquisite, you won't want to leave AND there is 24hr. Room service. A competing hotel has no room service after 7-8 p.m.(blank stare) ARE you kidding me??!! That is just too important, not to have. Oh well bye Bally's Hello Hard Rock, I'm all yours!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank banmilkshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Consuelo L: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, including the endless amounts of dining and entertainment options we have on property. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay nice quiet room to celebrate the wife's birthday.Buffet was good. Lots of new slot machines. Win a little lose a little. Had fun playing. Long walk from parking garage to lobby ,lobby to room. I would go again. Received some good comps for having visited Hard Rock properties in Florida in prior years.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank briggsz725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear briggsz725: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your wife's birthday trip to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and enjoyed your meal at Fresh Harvest Buffet. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews