We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
148
105
71
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
105
71
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower il mulino rock memorabilia fresh harvest music memorabilia janet jackson grand opening beach bar the food court area few hiccups vip lounge white house sub shop taj mahal room wasn t live entertainment allow smoking slot machines
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is there anything wrong with the Hard Rock? Not really, but it's just not that great. Service is ok, better than The Ocean, but it's not great. I'm not sure great is possible in AC without significantly increasing the pay for staff to get the best of the best under one roof. AC suffers from lack of service-oriented talent and so as a resort town, it will just always fall short. It's like they're shooting themselves in the foot with the attitude that the customer should be more thankful for them than the other way around. They compete with not just the Tropicana, Caesar's, or The Borgata, they are all - as a unit - competing against Parx in PA, Resorts in the Catskills, Baha Mar in the Bahamas, and LaConcha in San Juan.

The good...
Casino is very lively and has good music (it should–it's a Hard Rock). High limit area is huge and service is great.
Shows – they really are upping the anti with the caliber of talent (Janet Jackson, Drake, Kid Rock.).
Rooms - are clean and well appointed.
Lots of casual dinning options

The bad...
Casino feels small.
Long lines to check-in , though there is generally a lot of staff at the front desk

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert B: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We value your feedback and appreciate your comments. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit, and appreciate your comments regarding areas we can improve upon. We also regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the service provided to you, as it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We can assure you that your review has been shared with our management team so they are aware of your thoughts, comments, and feedback.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did you ever get the feeling you were staying in a room that a million people stayed in before? On the 34th floor of the North Tower, the room was tired looking, despite the attempts at decorating/towels/bedpillows/etc. The bathroom was dirty, yes...dirty. If I had seen if before we unpacked, I would have requested a transfer. There was hair all over the floor, and I quickly lost my appetite. The slots were fun and the lobby bar was jumping with music, which was totally great. The Italian restaurant was deserted for Happy Hour...a little strange and the food offerings were adequate for appetizers. The star is the burger at the cafe, nicely seasoned and tasting as if it had just been made and was not sitting around on a hot plate for hours. My husband and I spent a lot in the casino, coming back to the room was a downer. If I had not known the North Tower was new, I would have placed major money on it being the older one. Displays for those who love rock and fashion were very well done. I hope to return again, but I would sure love a clean room next time.

Room Tip: Please check the bathroom for cleanliness before unpacking.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debbie A: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. While we are delighted to read that you enjoyed certain aspects of your visit, we also wanted to take this opportunity to apologize that your guestroom was not properly cleaned and you were dissatisfied with the overall quality of your room. Please know that this is certainly not up to the high standards we set for ourselves, as it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We can assure you that your review was been shared with our management team so they are aware of your experience.

We value your patronage and hope you’ll consider joining us again at Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this Hotel as it is beautiful. The workers seem happy to be working in this establishment. It also has a great atmosphere. There are a few issues they need to work out as they just opened. Here a couple of my observations from my experience.

A)The room smelled like weed.
B) Inconsistent and crazy rules when cashing in chips. One time I was refused to cash in chips without ID?!?!?!!! I never experienced this at other Casinos.
C)No dj's or bands in bar areas past 12:30am
D)Twice served warm beer while playing, but staff resolved.
E)No seating near check in for elderly.
F)Pool needs a heater.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anthony R: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and the service provided to you by our team members. Additionally, we certainly appreciate your suggestions for improvement. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We can assure you that your review has been shared with our management team so they are aware of your feedback and suggestions.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. the attention detail for being a Hard Rock property is on point! Dinning options are the best I've seen yet for an AC hotel. Gaming options are really good

But the hotel is a bit incomplete. I'd really like to see a proper sports book in the hotel. Its the one thing that is missing

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JSB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JSB13: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we certainly appreciate your suggestions regrading a Sports Book on property. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We can assure you that we've shared your comments and suggestions with our management team so they are aware of your feedback.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Wednesday night- randomly picked the hotel - have never been here before. AMAZING!! Lobby is jaw dropping - EVERY SINGLE staff member we encountered not only went out of their way to help us, but also seemed happy to be working there! Really different then any casino/ac experience I can remember.

Room was immaculate - amazing. We even got room service - the person taking our order was so sweet, and the man who brought the food, again, amazing - lots of pride in the hard rock.

if you're considering possibly staying here -- do it! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rajDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rajDelaware: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team members to be friendly, helpful, and happy! At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews