We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
36 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$137
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Hotels.com
US$137
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
PricelineUS$119
FindHotelUS$112
StayForLongUS$137
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveller rating
1,037
410
198
100
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,037
410
198
100
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews council oak north tower harvest buffet rock memorabilia lobby bar ocean view steel pier live band food court comedy show comedy club dining options get away slot machines checking out indoor pool valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The trip & stay was wonderful... stayed in most of the casinos in past years; this stay was with the most respected staff; including our cleaners were nice to guide us through the casino... in June maybe visiting and staying at hardrock.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IQ1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IQ1786: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent visit to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and received amplified service from Sunny! Please be assured that we've shared your feedback with our management team so they are aware of your kind words and happy experiences.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a beautiful ocean view room. Breakfast at the Hard RockCafe was great and our waitress Regina was terrific. Couldn’t have had a more enjoyable midweek getaway with friends. So happy to have casinos open and safety measures in place to keep us all healthy.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank cidwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cidwal: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent visit to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, especially at Hard Rock Cafe! Please be assured that we've shared your feedback with our management team so they are aware of your kind words and happy experiences.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While planning a quick trip down to AC, We decided to try the Hard Rock for something fun and different. I called to reserve 2 room as we were traveling as a family. My called was transferred down to a call center in Florida and the customer service person bare spoke enough English to be understood. I requested to book the veteran rate for both rooms as my husband qualifies. I was told that it was not available even though it was bookable on the website. When I pushed back I was put on hold and sub sequentially offered 10% off rather than the 20% off veteran rate. I pushed again, was put on hold again and was hung up on.
I called again at a later time and made it a little further along in the reservation process. I requested adjoining rooms or at least a guarantee that they 2 rooms would be on the same floor. The lady on the other line just kept repeating my information and then proceeded to hang up on me again.
At that point I went on to the website, booked two rooms and added a comment in the reservation requesting rooms on the same floor. We called a third time to try to get some sort of confirmation or guarantee that this would be possible as I did not want my children in a room far away from ours. The supervisor informed us that it is against hotel policy to pre-assign rooms and we could request this at check in with no guarantee.
We cancelled the reservations, called the Marriott one block away. In the matter of minutes, we were able to book our 2 rooms, upgrade to a suite and have room numbers already assigned to us to ensure that our children would be safe.
This hotel does not care about your business. They do not care about customer service. Try literally any other hotel on in AC.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linjade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Linjade7: Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. At Hard Rock Atlantic City, it is our goal to provide all our guests with an exceptional gaming and entertainment experience. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly in more detail. Should you wish to speak with us, please reach out to info@hrhcac.com with your contact information and we’ll happily be in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel stay was everything and more than expected. Room was bigger than other hotels in the area for the same if not less price. Gaming floor was well put together with plenty of room and choices of machines. Staff and security were very easily accessible. Location was accessible to other attractions. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jsaus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jsaus24: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent visit to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Please be assured that we've shared your feedback with our management team so they are aware of your kind words and happy experiences.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the hard rock never disapoints!! an awesome time was by the three of us. the rooms were clean and sanitized. the place was immaculate and the food, good lord, we ate like queens on our comps and coupons. I only wish we lived closer. thanks hard rock and staff!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank aahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Services / Front Office at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aahee: Thank you for sharing the positive feedback from your recent girls getaway to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City. We’re delighted to hear that your group had an awesome time with us! Please be assured that we've shared your feedback with our management team so they are aware of your kind words and happy experiences.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic City’s ultimate entertainment destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews