We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bday weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bday weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I will say upon entering the hotel is beautiful and I loved the casinos as well. We pay $230.00 for the night and with taxes and fees was like $289.00. The room was really nice and I loved the shower alot. The only downfall was the average television. I was expecting a better one being that this is the "Borgata". I have stayed in less extravagant hotels and the televisions looked alot better. The place is very upscale therefore, expect to spend $$$. I will also add that the security to the hotel was excellent they are outside 24/7 therefore u will very secure. The pool and the jacuzzi was so beautiful that I will def go back to bring my kids here.

Room Tip: beautiful pool and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    1,121
    385
    171
    201
See reviews for
409
1,563
157
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Borgata a couple of weeks ago for a friends bday celebration and it was fine but the room was bland. Not ipod dock and its probably in need of an update. I won't be staying again, not that Atlantic City is my favorite destination.

Room Tip: I wish we would have stayed at the new hotel, The Water Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank challeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at the Borgota for 1 night and have to say this use to be a great hotel but has gone downhill. Housekeeping shoul be ashamed of themselves. On entering the room a shoe was found sticking out from the chair and a children's book was discovered on the side of the bed. Leaves you wondering if room was actually vacuumed. Although have to say better than. 6 mo ago when we found a used condom next to the bed. Hubby and I both agreed this will be last stay at the Borgota...time to find another casino.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Was out for a conference and really liked this hotel! Several interesting, albeit expensive restaurants and bars set up on the perimeter of the gaming floor which gave it a definite 'Vegas' vibe. It had been over 20 years since my last trip to Atlantic City and happy to report this place hit on all cylinders. The spa/pool on the 3rd floor was beautiful (wish I could have spent ANY time there!) My large king room was spacious and very comfortable with easy access to the casino.

NOTE: The Borgata is on the bay side. If you are hoping to stroll in the sand, this is not your place.

At the far end of the casino is the second property. The Water Club is more of a boutique resort than one might expect to find in New Jersey and I would ABSOLUTELY advise staying there if you can. Definitely a more quiet and romantic experience . Despite it being closed mid-week this time of year, we got to take a quick tour. The main pool area is fairly tropical and very secluded.

Definitely exceeded my expectations for my current conference schedule. Next week La Cantera in San Antonio. Stay tuned!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary at Borgata on Dec 18, 2011. We did get a great rate of $69 plus tax for a Sunday evening only. We thought we had hit the jackpot as we have spent many same day trips to the Borgata and always enjoyed this casino. So we were very much looking forward to spending our first overnight at this hotel. We arrived on a Sat and were able to check in early, thank goodness. I guess all the anticipate build up of this hotel was too much, as our room was a bit of a let down. We had a standard queen bed room. The room was not at all what I had expected and not up to par with the class of this hotel. The room was small, but that was alright, however, the rug was filthy, the chair was one complete mess of stains, of the 5 lamps in the room, only 1 was working. Upon investigating the need for more light, (the end table was full of dust bunnies) and we found that the other 4 lamps were unplugged and 3 of which did not even had bulbs, "no bulbs"! The nice marble tiled shower had someone else's leftover hair on the wall. The whole room was a complete let down. We have stayed in many hotels in Las Vegas and all were much better and cleaner than this one. Also have stayed in Harah's Atlantic City on the bay a few years ago and it was also a better room. That said, we had made reservations at Bobby Flays for our anniversary dinner......only because the other 4 fine dinning restaurants were closed, along with many of the casual restaurants too. Only restaurants open that weekend were Bobby Flays, and only 3 out of the 6 casual dinning options were open! The Gypsy bar and Long bar were both CLOSED also. We were looking forward to relaxing with a nice cocktail before dinner, but could not. Whats up with everything at Borgata being closed.....no notification on their website. I know it's the week before Christmas, but the hotel had a lot of people and upon talking with other guests, there was a consensus of disappointment with the level of services offered that weekend. The only saving grace was the Comedy Club. We had tickets to the Comedy Club, which was the only enjoyable part of our anniversary weekend. Also as a side note, not that important, but the hotel was not that decorated for the holidays....when we were at Harah's a few years ago at the same time, each floor had some small token of a holiday decoration. To sum things up, this is not the class of hotel that they portray, as the cleanliness of the room leaves A LOT to be desired. Most definitely need to pay more attention to cleaner rooms. We will be staying at a different hotel for our anniversary next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie_SanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Borgata was a nice upscale hotel for the Jersey shore. I appreciated the room service and pool. Rooms was large and clean. Of all the choices in AC, I would choose this one again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMKphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have been going to AC for the past twenty years and have stayed in every casino there.
When we were there in July 2003 staying at Harrah's, we decided to take the jitney over and check out the Borgata. I had never played the slots (loved roulette) but decided to try the Wheel of Fortune. After about an hour, I won $560 and earned 35 comp dollars which we used on food. Needless to say, I was sold on slots and the Borgata.

We've been going ever since then almost exclusively to Borgata (occasionally stay on the boardwalk in the summer). Sometimes we win sometimes we lose, but we always have a great time. Over the years have made friends with many of the employees (mostly bartenders :) and have never had a bad experience with any of the workers. Housekeeping, front desk, dealers are all very friendly.

I've had a Black Card for about seven years, so my rooms are always comped (which is a great bonus). We also frequent the Amphora which is the Black Card Club. Great people there and excellent food.

They are almost done with the renovations to the rooms, which is great because they were really showing their age. We stayed in one of the redone rooms last week and they are really beautiful. The reason for the four stars instead of five is the bathroom. I don't understand why they spent so much money to redo the rooms, but did nothing to the bathroom. Still had same chipped tiles in the shower, shower door leaked all over the floor and the sink didn't drain. We have had these problems before in various rooms, but thought since they were renovating, they would have dealt with these issues.

Other than that, this is still our favorite casino in AC. We will check out Revel when it opens to see how it compares.

PS: Visit the B Bar. Play some video poker and while you are playing your drinks are comped. Best bartenders in there. Love them!

Room Tip: Try to ask for high floor, city view. Beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtagg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.9 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,058 reviews
2.4 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,548 reviews
0.1 km away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,305 reviews
2.5 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing