We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Borgata Hotel and Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
South Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Borgata Hotel and Casino”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I've stayed at every Hotel Casino in Atlantic City ...all Beautiful but None of them comes close to the Borgata. The Perfect weekend getaway to be pampered...I personally love going to the spa and out to dinner. Oh and Room service is Excellent!! The food is Pricey but who cares , it's so worth it!
Planning on my next getaway soon!

Room Tip: Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,809
    1,141
    398
    176
    206
See reviews for
425
1,628
166
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New yOrk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The class of Atlantic City. Clean and comfortable. Being that it is off the boardwalk you do not get any of the undesirable element that other hotels have. The bottled beer at the casino tables is always a nice touch. Had an excellent meal at the Italian restaurant with huge portions. Fried Fluke was excellent. Rooms very well appointed. Buffet for breakfast was definately above average for Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guinness1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My Husband and I often stay here to enjoy the spa services. It's a great weekend to get a massage and then head back to the room and get "dolled up" for a nice evening of dinner and gambling.

The restaurants are a little pricey, but the food is good.

The rooms in the original tower are starting to look run-down; perhaps time for an update?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCNJBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have been going to the Borgata since 2004, and not other hotel in AC has even come close. The poker room is always full and there are several daily tournaments. The slot machines are the loosest in AC, and my wife can attest to that! Despite not having won any big jackpots, we still get free rooms any day of the week and enough comps for a nice dinner and breakfast. The Borgata has refurbished its rooms and the hallways. It looks better this way and the Fiore suite is a great place for the weekend. The only drawback I "smell" is more smokers on the gaming floor. Other than that, its a beautiful thing.........

Room Tip: Fiore suite is the nice corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rommel38us_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown pa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Top notch hotel in Atlantic City not only of the way it is designed (beautiful to look at) but also because of the way it is managed. Special areas for check-in via the Tesoro lounge for Platinum card holder where team is very nice, newly built Society Club with full bar and piano free of charge for Platinum players, special buffet for black card players. 25% of the casino is smoking. Little know fact is that the casino does not allow the ugly looking taxis to pull in to their casinos, thus giving you an idea of the quality. The buffet is out of this world as food is cooked right in front of you. It is rather safe since off the boardwalk (although things do get crazy on Saturday nights). Spa is also quite nice (it is actually larger than the one at the Wynn in Las Vegas). In fact I was at the Wynn last year and was quite disapointed. The only disapointing items is that there aren't more casino like the Borgata in AC (No the Revel is not comparable, not as good).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettlebayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My girlfriend took me to the Borgata for my birthday, for a girls night out...it was FAB...it was my first time...but the food was good, we went to the Japanese restuaraunt, roomservice and we had the buffet in the morning..both where yummy. Our room was perfect...the bed was not as soft and plush as I expected, but it was great...hotel was prestine...and I won 1500.00 after playing only 5 bucks...cant beat that with a bat. I do not like that as much as they charge you you cant park on the property for free...I mean they only charge you 5.00 but I feel like it should be FREE...Overall I had a wonderful time...would definately go back.

Room Tip: My view from the 16th floor was not all that good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephbaker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

the room was ok- nothing special.. guess I dont like modern decor that much. Bed was very comfortable. The casino was very smoky throughout.. wish they would put smokers in one section instead of throughout the casino. the slots didnt seem to pay out properly and dinner at wolfgang puck's was a disappointment. Would not spend the money to stay again.

Room Tip: high floor is best - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmiglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.9 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,671 reviews
2.4 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,650 reviews
0.2 km away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,134 reviews
2.3 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,440 reviews
2.2 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing