We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Dining Experience.”
Review of Il Verdi

Il Verdi
Ranked #53 of 436 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2018

There are not enough superlatives to describe our feelings about Il Verdi.

*The ambiance: very nice. Intimate dining experience with very subtly elegant surroundings.

*The menu: somewhat limited, but more than sufficient.

*The drinks: always a generous "pour."

*The food: the bread is AMAZING. It's served with garlic. Enjoy.... but not too much that you don't save room in your belly for your meal. The Il Verdi salad is outstanding! I highly recommend it. As for entrees, as a creature of habit, I typically order the Salmon Susanna. It should be noted: they are VERY flexible with the meal preparations, and will cook anything "to order" for you. In fact, they tell you that up-front EVERY time we're there. So, if you have questions/modifications, they are most accommodating.

*The service: always phenomenal. Your table will be assigned a team. We always request the same team. They are highly polished and have become our friends. They are genuine, sincere, and truly care about you and your dining experience.

Bottom line: Go! A BIG yes. Definitely. A must. Don't miss it. Also, they now serve breakfast there. The breakfast is average/typical. Dinner is the experience you must seek out. Enjoy. We do... EVERY TIME!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KPDiviFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Truly one of the best meals...and I'm a foodie and have worked in a kitchen. Henrry was our server on a very busy Saturday night at 8:30. Went out of his way while juggling many tables seated at the same time to give us flawless service.. From apps to dessert, we were "ohhh....ahh...wow" Amazing sauces, perfectly cooked, seasoned, plated with the eye in mind....Husband's veal was perfection...he could have licked the plate. My scallops with crab had a beautifully presentation and a sauce....so damm good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Great food that really captures what you want. Loretta the waitress that took care of us, sat us down and told us the specials and followed it up with we will accommodate any taste. If you want chicken parm, then order it even if it isn't on the menu. Personally, this place could be much larger if they wanted to be. The food was amazing. The lobster fra diavlo was awesome. So much seafood and perfectly cooked. The gnocchi was melt in your mouth and the veal was spot on. And what a wine selection. Tiramisu and a cafe italiano was a perfect ending. I expected the meal to cost more than it did.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tomvball4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went there yesterday for dinner. We had a wonderful time. Our servers Bill G and Jenn R were just great. Food was so good especially the Shell Fish Tower of chilled shell fish. Even included a half Maine lobster. That’s my wife’s favorite. We expect to return soon for another Shell Fish Tower for 2.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Y6412JVjoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Went last night... excellent service by Loretta and host Giovanni! Got the Sunday Gravy special. So good! Unable to finish! Loretta was a very conscientious waiter and we spoke about a lot of different things with her. Afterward my friend was at the crap tables ... a tap on his shoulder... he unknowingly left his glasses at the dinner table... Giovanni tracked him down and returned them!!
Definitely will be back!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Verdi also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Il Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing