We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Bungalow Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 436 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed September 15, 2018

popped in for morning drinks as we ambled along the boardwalk. Friendly service, nice setting and reasonable coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrevB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Looking for a quick reasonably priced meal late in the evening and was pleasantly surprised. We ordered one of the 3 course specials for 19.99 consisting of a garden salad with house dressing, grilled flank steak and mini cheesecake assortment. I was all very good. The service was excellent and our server was wonderful!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robdanbreambshacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

If you want to people watch on the AC boardwalk while you enjoy a good meal, this is a great place to do it. We rode bikes along the boardwalk and stopped here for breakfast on a recent Saturday morning. It was really a cute setting, right on the boardwalk, and the food was very good. We had blueberry pancakes, chocolate peanut butter pancakes, French toast and egg and avocado sandwich. I've also been here for cocktails and appetizers and everything was good as well and they do have a beach bar.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, pretty and cool place! On the boardwalk, indoors and outdoors sitting, they also have a beach bar with a pool amazing... live music (loud)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marciag2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

the ambiance was lovely, right on the boardwalk but very subdued. Food was great and plentiful. We were enticed by the dinner special which we had and the selections were varied and dinner was not rushed. Presentation was different, very nice. Service was great, friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bungalow Restaurant also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bungalow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing