We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must place to eat in Atlantic City”

Atlantic City Bar & Grill
Ranked #58 of 407 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2017

A great variety of food and specializing in seafood, this place has quality and great selection and reasonable prices. I can't say enough about the steak, on of the best in AC!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G, Owner at Atlantic City Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for you review and please stop back when you can .Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stopped in for happy hour. The clams casino were very hot and bubbly. The flavor was very good. The beer was very good, the house wine was OK. Our waitress was excellent and very fast. I would like to return for dinner

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dwert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G, Owner at Atlantic City Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your review and visit .please return when you can ...Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Didnot like automatic 19% tip added for only 4 people .Chances are on vacation she would have gotten over 20% anyway

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G, Owner at Atlantic City Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Sorry on the auto tip next time you can dispute any of that charge. They should of told you about the charge .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Atlantic City Bar & Grill is one of our favorite dining spots in AC. We like to eat upstairs in the bar area. My wife ordered the Stuffed Flounder and I the Zuppa over Linguine. Her flounder and stuffing was outstanding. Mussels and Clams surrounded my pasta topped with Shrimp, Scallops, Calimari, and Mariana. What a dinner. Glad we were walking back to our hotel. We will return versus available chain eateries.

Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G, Owner at Atlantic City Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for your great review and please come back at anytime. zRon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Friends from out of town were staying in a casino and wanted to get out for dinner. I suggested AC Bar & Grill because of its proximity to the casino and the seafood.

There were five of us, so I called AC B & G to alert them of our pending arrival. (AC B & G does not accept reservations, so this is a good way to alert them if you have a larger party!) They assured me they were ready for us.

There were several spaces available in their fenced in, off street parking lot. As soon as we parked and began walking toward the entrance, we were warmly greeted and seated immediately. Our server, Tony, was excellent, very patient and answered all our questions. We ordered wine, cocktails and beer. All were excellent and promptly served.

We had salmon, snow crab legs, lobster and chicken parmesan. All were wonderful, especially the salmon! Our visitors were thrilled. It was a wonderful experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elman1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G, Owner at Atlantic City Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thanks for your kind words and business.please visit us again. Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic City Bar & Grill also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Atlantic City Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing