We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Dinner smooth as glass”

Dock's Oyster House
Reserve with OpenTable
Dock's Oyster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 396 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Georgia Avenue
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business Dinner smooth as glass”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had to meet with an advertising group.Had a private alcove fit twelve. Serving the back of the table was a little inconvenient but the crowd was willing to help. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. The best stuffed shrimp I have eaten. The wine list is extensive and the appetizers were wonderful. Definitely worth the price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jski812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    920
    209
    56
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleased!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Went to dine late on a Sunday with a group of eight people. Very nice menu, great food, great find for out in AC! Everyone loved the food, from the apps, entrees to the desserts!!
We will be back soon!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letseattime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Did not like the rude people sitting next to us. Wish we had more room or more privacy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Sea Food Stop”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A great place to eat and always busy which speaks to the food. A shout out to Sara who looked after us on Good Friday and was professional and friendly as well. If you like scallops, I have never had better! Nice sized portions and everything we ordered was very tasty! The desserts looked yummy but alas no room left, but I will try them at some point. Worth the visit, valet parking, great food and service!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beach, Fla
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The BEST Atlantic City has to offer”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

With all the casino restaurants ....and all the flavors of the month. Dock's is simply the BEST Atlantic City has to offer. We have been going to Dock's for last 15 years and my parents for much longer. The seafood and the fresh oysters are always better then any other place. The service is always first class . Even my Pookie could not find anything to complain about. ****** 6 stars xoxo Kasha

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KashaTornetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dock's Oyster House also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Dock's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing