We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carmine's is a special place”

The Quarter at Tropicana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular casino offers the "Turf Club," which features thoroughbred and standard-bred horse racing from major racetracks around the country.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Carmine's is a special place”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have had some poor meals in the Quarter, but never had a bad meal at Carmine's. Go with at least four people to Carmines or make some friends there! The portions are family sized for a family of 4-6 people. We have not figured out how to eat there with just two of us if we are not going home afterward to take food with us.

Helpful?
Thank Musicplayer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    418
    106
    32
    35
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Casino is OK.”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Casino is OK, but the main attractions are the Trop shows and The Quarter. Great restaurants and enjoyable entertainment, brings me back to The Tropicana. There rooms are good, as well.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank trainstar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“scammed”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My names is Christopher Fennen.I visited the Tropicana Casino on February 24th into the 25th. I I had a very good night and accumulated well over $2200. At one point during the night I asked their security if they minded reviewing a recording of me at a table for I thought maybe a local player might of taken my money on accident. Without any hesitation the security personnel had an answer for me within 15 minutes(all on file). After pleading with them for a room because I was getting tired . It was now 9:30am in the morning. Within minutes I noticed my wallet was missing. I immediately went up to the security guard closest to me and made him aware of the issue(on file). Well, this time it was handled much differently then the time before. He directed me to a security desk and they told me some guy bob was handling it to sit in a closed off are

Helpful?
7 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great nightlife!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Amazing bars and club... around 12 of them... great restaurants. Perfect for young couples and groups.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEISY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and drinks”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Liked all the choices - had drinks at the Vodka Bar, dinner at PF Changs and then late night drinks in the Cuba bar

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyatthetrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Quarter at Tropicana also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Quarter at Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing