We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and fun stay in Atlantic City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We are currently staying at the Skyline Towers. We were instantly pleased with the friendly staff upon arriving. We got the 1 bedroom deluxe which includes the jacuzzi tub. Our room was on the 27 floor and had a fantastic view-a little scary from the balcony but really fantastic! The beach and boardwalk can be seen to the left and Ballys and Trump straight ahead. The bed was clean and we liked that the mattress had a sealed cover. It isn't the most comfortable bed, but still nice. The room is really spaced out nicely and the kitchen was excellent. All the cooking appliances and utensils you need are provided. We used the jacuzzi tub and it was wonderful- very relaxing! When we went to take a shower though, there was no more hot water! We called the front desk three times and no one answered. After some time the water warmed up again, but not hot. We are assuming that because this time of the year is probably not as busy that we got a better room. Also, the hotel was pretty quiet and didn't seem too busy. We stayed here with our RCI points and couldn't believe what a great deal we got! The deluxe 1 bedroom normally costs 389 per night. We are very satisfied so far! If anything changes, check back for more reviews....

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtpt1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Skyline tower. A bit worried because of all the mixed reviews.
Valet parking is $10 per night. You can pick up and drop off your car as many times as needed or want to. It is still $10 per night. Maybe being a New Yorker is the reason i find this to be a good deal. Every hotel has a charge for parking and we usually get a higher rate because our SUV is oversized. Here it is still $10 per night. The arrival, quick, easy and friendly checkin.
Our 1 bedroom was on the 15th floor, #1509. There are 3 elevators that are not as quick as you would like but they were fine. The unit was clean and obviously newly renovated, Modern decor and appliances, including dishwasher. There is no washing machine or dryer inside the unit but the laundry room in the 6th floor is open 24 hours. Big comfy bed, jacuzzi and shower, again, all fine and clean. We had a balcony with a great view. We received a call about 5 minutes after walking in our unit to ensure everything was okay. The Skyline has no casino but the is one across the street about a block down towards the beach. We walked the boardwalk late two nights in a row and saw cop cars patroling the area. Coming back to the hotel at night, there is a doorman, several people at the reception area and customer service area and very well lit. There is a indoor pool, computer room with free internet and printers. You get a password for wi-fi if you brought your laptop and that is also free of charge. There is a fitness room on the first floor.

If you're a timeshare owner you are going to get hasseled to attend a seminar, but then again you know this. We originally said no and then received a call the next morning to ask us again.
We said yes to 45 minutes and that is how long it took because i made it clear we had plans, and the free gift is a plus.

There are plenty of inexpensive places to eat. Someone recommended Perry's around the corner although we did not go. We did however end up twice at Gino's pizza and Grill for really good panini's. That is a block and a half opposite the boardwalk. I you don't mind the walk, at the end of the boardwalk there is a Johnny rockets.
If you are looking for fine or casual dining there are some options on the boardwalk too.

We traveled alone this time but i can see how this would be enjoyable for kids too.
The hotel has a rec room with games and arcade and they also offer movie rentals. You have a dvd player in your unit. You also have a hair dryer hidden under the sink.

I want to address some of the complaints in prior reviews:

Water pressure is not great but I thought it was fine. Hot water is what matters to me.

Jacuzzi turns on about 15 minutes after use. This is automatic and lasts about 1 minutes. All wyndham units with Jacuzzi's do this not the end of the world, but i can see how it could scare you a bit if you forget it;s going to happen.

Someone mentioned that ceilings were low. Not sure what unit that was, my husband is 6'4" and had no problems.

Elevators are slow. Like i mentioned before they are a bit slow, so, there's a bench right in front of the elevators, i used them- problem solved!

Parking is $10, Compared to the garages near by, it's a great deal.

Our check out was easy too. We called ahead to request the car from valet and it was waiting when we got to the lobby.
We would go back and would recommend the skyline to our friends and family,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1509, 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deebutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Lovely resort, parking is $10 per night...REALLY?? If I weren't staying there, that would be different. But you don't even have a casino, gotta walk to the boardwalk for that which is okay. Staff is rude if you don't agree to do the update BS!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_addiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We spent a week in NYC and wanted a quiet place to relax for a few days before heading home. This was it. The staff at the hotel were wonderful. The only thing I didn't like was the valet parking. It would have been nicer to be able to park our own car and get it when we wanted it. Though I have to say that they were very quick when we did request our car brought out. The Boardwalk was maybe a half block away and was very quiet this time of year - Nov.- so it was great to stroll along and check out all the little shops and attractions along the way. We aren't gamblers so the casinos weren't a draw for us. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was very roomy and well appointed. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naomi654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Wyndham Skyline Tower January 13-16, 2012. This was our first time staying here and absolutely loved it. Great location, easy walk to the Boardwalk, and the outlets. The service here was outstanding. Everybody was very friendly, helpful, and courteous. Parking is $10 a day but other than that- there were no additional charges to our weekend. It's wonderful having the Jitney stop right there, and with Resorts Casino just down the block, there is always a cab coming by (just incase you don't want to take the Jitney).
We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe suite. The whirlpool never went off as a review mentioned below so I would have to assume that theirs had some mechanical error to it. The view was beautiful, we stayed on the 24th floor overlooking all of 'the strip'. The suite was spacious and comfortable. We loved it. As many reviewers have mentioned the elevator situation isn't that great, but as long as you know about it going in, it shouldn't be a shock once you are there. Just plan for it!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KVits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This resort is a renovated condo complex, but is very nice. I had a 1-bedroom suite which is all I needed.The location is great, walking distance to the boardwalk (3 blocks) and right on the Jitney route (local bus that takes you to the casinos). The Jitney costs $2.25 per trip and runs 24 x 7. No complaints with the resort...

Room Tip: Anything above the 18 th floor has a good view of the skyline and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I visited the Wyndham Skyline Tower in Atlantic City, NJ this past weekend for some much needed r&r and time away for ourselves. Neither of us gamble so not staying in a casino was perfectly fine with us. We arrived late on a Friday night - our check in was quite speedy even with some volume of other visitors checking in - a good start! Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and roomy on a high floor with a nice view of Atlantic City, especially from the patio. The furnishings were up-to-date and there was no tobacco smell - something we both dislike. Our room had a whirlpool tub - a plus! there was a catch though - more on that later. Saturday morning we went downstairs to check with the concierge about dinner options and a show. While pleasant he suggested a restaurant nearby with a lobster and beef buffet - it sounded great. After walking the Boardwalk - which was only two leisurely and safe for pedestrian blocks away, we went to the restaurant and found that it was closed for upgrades - the concierge should have know that. Fortunately we found a fantastic restaurant - that will be for a separate review!. After dinner and a show, we came back to the room and decided to relax in the whirlpool. It worked fine and we went to sleep. About 15-20 minutes later, the whirlpool TURNED ITSELF ON with no water in it, and we couldn't shut it off - CREEPY!. Fortunately it shut off by itself and we went back to sleep. We checked out on Sunday and watched at least 4-6 elevators go by packed with people. We finally went up to go down and were told that Sunday mornings were always crowded. We mentioned the whirlpool starting by itself to the front desk - they told us that was a self flushing action that all of their whirlpools did. It would have been nice if there was at least a sign next to the tub informing of that.

Net-net - Wyndham Skyline Towers is a pleasant facility within easy walking distance of shopping, the Boardwalk, and casinos. It has a few quirks - whirlpools and elevators - to be aware of - and the staff while friendly enough could have been better informed about the local restaurants.

Room Tip: Like the high room, but beware the elevator wait when checking out especially on Sundays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nomad0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,050 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,163 reviews
2.0 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,834 reviews
0.8 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.2 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $141 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing