We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Skyline Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went while main lobby was under construction, however the room I was assigned needed a bit of remodeling as well. A foul odor greeted me upon entering, with visible water damage to ceiling . The kitchen and amenities could use a facelift. My stay was short and the bed was about the only thing utilized during my stay. I have stayed in several wyndham facilities and this by far was the worst

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    258
    95
    42
    25
See reviews for
218
210
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Overall great place to stay in AC. Room was great, had a 1br deluxe with a great view. This is the only place we stay in AC.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gthomas108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the wyndham skyline tower. We stayed from 2/19-2/23/12. My husband and myself have been going through alot of stress lately(not like were the only ones). But, we needed some time away to clear our heads and wyndham was the perfect place. We got a chance to spend some quiet time to ourselves without the rest of the family. We were on the 19th floor, the view was great, the staff was excellant and the unit was awesome. Yes the elevators were alittle slow but, with everything else being so good what did it matter. I would definately stay here again and reccommend it to friends and family. We love it so much that we planned another trip for july with the kids. I know their going to have a blast.

Room Tip: Staying on the middle floors are better. You still get a great view and the highness isn't so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaMaTee0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at the wyndham tower from 02/17-02/24/12 with my husband an 3 kids. All i can said is that the kids did not want to leave, We were on the 15 floor in room 1501 like other viewer stated the is a littly scary, I would never allow my kids out there.our room was a 2 bed 2bath with full kitchen and very clean (first time i never had to use my own sheets and towels).Alaina at guest service was the best, I did speak to her a few day before i arrived and everything was perfect. Jeremy at the activity deck was wonderful, he was too patient with the kids, give the best resturant to order from. The whole wyndham skyline tower was the best i have ever encounter.i am already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nadus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We are currently staying at the Skyline Towers. We were instantly pleased with the friendly staff upon arriving. We got the 1 bedroom deluxe which includes the jacuzzi tub. Our room was on the 27 floor and had a fantastic view-a little scary from the balcony but really fantastic! The beach and boardwalk can be seen to the left and Ballys and Trump straight ahead. The bed was clean and we liked that the mattress had a sealed cover. It isn't the most comfortable bed, but still nice. The room is really spaced out nicely and the kitchen was excellent. All the cooking appliances and utensils you need are provided. We used the jacuzzi tub and it was wonderful- very relaxing! When we went to take a shower though, there was no more hot water! We called the front desk three times and no one answered. After some time the water warmed up again, but not hot. We are assuming that because this time of the year is probably not as busy that we got a better room. Also, the hotel was pretty quiet and didn't seem too busy. We stayed here with our RCI points and couldn't believe what a great deal we got! The deluxe 1 bedroom normally costs 389 per night. We are very satisfied so far! If anything changes, check back for more reviews....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jtpt1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Skyline tower. A bit worried because of all the mixed reviews.
Valet parking is $10 per night. You can pick up and drop off your car as many times as needed or want to. It is still $10 per night. Maybe being a New Yorker is the reason i find this to be a good deal. Every hotel has a charge for parking and we usually get a higher rate because our SUV is oversized. Here it is still $10 per night. The arrival, quick, easy and friendly checkin.
Our 1 bedroom was on the 15th floor, #1509. There are 3 elevators that are not as quick as you would like but they were fine. The unit was clean and obviously newly renovated, Modern decor and appliances, including dishwasher. There is no washing machine or dryer inside the unit but the laundry room in the 6th floor is open 24 hours. Big comfy bed, jacuzzi and shower, again, all fine and clean. We had a balcony with a great view. We received a call about 5 minutes after walking in our unit to ensure everything was okay. The Skyline has no casino but the is one across the street about a block down towards the beach. We walked the boardwalk late two nights in a row and saw cop cars patroling the area. Coming back to the hotel at night, there is a doorman, several people at the reception area and customer service area and very well lit. There is a indoor pool, computer room with free internet and printers. You get a password for wi-fi if you brought your laptop and that is also free of charge. There is a fitness room on the first floor.

If you're a timeshare owner you are going to get hasseled to attend a seminar, but then again you know this. We originally said no and then received a call the next morning to ask us again.
We said yes to 45 minutes and that is how long it took because i made it clear we had plans, and the free gift is a plus.

There are plenty of inexpensive places to eat. Someone recommended Perry's around the corner although we did not go. We did however end up twice at Gino's pizza and Grill for really good panini's. That is a block and a half opposite the boardwalk. I you don't mind the walk, at the end of the boardwalk there is a Johnny rockets.
If you are looking for fine or casual dining there are some options on the boardwalk too.

We traveled alone this time but i can see how this would be enjoyable for kids too.
The hotel has a rec room with games and arcade and they also offer movie rentals. You have a dvd player in your unit. You also have a hair dryer hidden under the sink.

I want to address some of the complaints in prior reviews:

Water pressure is not great but I thought it was fine. Hot water is what matters to me.

Jacuzzi turns on about 15 minutes after use. This is automatic and lasts about 1 minutes. All wyndham units with Jacuzzi's do this not the end of the world, but i can see how it could scare you a bit if you forget it;s going to happen.

Someone mentioned that ceilings were low. Not sure what unit that was, my husband is 6'4" and had no problems.

Elevators are slow. Like i mentioned before they are a bit slow, so, there's a bench right in front of the elevators, i used them- problem solved!

Parking is $10, Compared to the garages near by, it's a great deal.

Our check out was easy too. We called ahead to request the car from valet and it was waiting when we got to the lobby.
We would go back and would recommend the skyline to our friends and family,

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1509, 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deebutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Lovely resort, parking is $10 per night...REALLY?? If I weren't staying there, that would be different. But you don't even have a casino, gotta walk to the boardwalk for that which is okay. Staff is rude if you don't agree to do the update BS!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_addiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,097 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,318 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,570 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing