We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We loved the Wyndham Skyline Towers. The staff was wonderful. The romm we had on the 24th floor was phenomenal, and the view was absolutlely beautiful. We had a veiw of the abescon lighthouse along with the boardwalk and ocean. The only problem was the elevators. They were a bit slow at certain times of the day. If you avoided those busy times it was great, but if you happen to hit it at atime when everyone was going out it was a loooong wait. A hint is to press the opposite direction your going and just take a ride. Not lso bad then. Anyway it was great for us and if we are ever in the area agiain we would definatly stay there.

Room Tip: Go high and face the abescon lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    264
    97
    42
    26
See reviews for
223
221
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ridge
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I fyou are looking for a great family friendly or even couple friendly place in AC this is it. They have an indoor pool, game room, Wii room all a block from the boardwalk. Great location and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went while main lobby was under construction, however the room I was assigned needed a bit of remodeling as well. A foul odor greeted me upon entering, with visible water damage to ceiling . The kitchen and amenities could use a facelift. My stay was short and the bed was about the only thing utilized during my stay. I have stayed in several wyndham facilities and this by far was the worst

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Overall great place to stay in AC. Room was great, had a 1br deluxe with a great view. This is the only place we stay in AC.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gthomas108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the wyndham skyline tower. We stayed from 2/19-2/23/12. My husband and myself have been going through alot of stress lately(not like were the only ones). But, we needed some time away to clear our heads and wyndham was the perfect place. We got a chance to spend some quiet time to ourselves without the rest of the family. We were on the 19th floor, the view was great, the staff was excellant and the unit was awesome. Yes the elevators were alittle slow but, with everything else being so good what did it matter. I would definately stay here again and reccommend it to friends and family. We love it so much that we planned another trip for july with the kids. I know their going to have a blast.

Room Tip: Staying on the middle floors are better. You still get a great view and the highness isn't so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaMaTee0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at the wyndham tower from 02/17-02/24/12 with my husband an 3 kids. All i can said is that the kids did not want to leave, We were on the 15 floor in room 1501 like other viewer stated the is a littly scary, I would never allow my kids out there.our room was a 2 bed 2bath with full kitchen and very clean (first time i never had to use my own sheets and towels).Alaina at guest service was the best, I did speak to her a few day before i arrived and everything was perfect. Jeremy at the activity deck was wonderful, he was too patient with the kids, give the best resturant to order from. The whole wyndham skyline tower was the best i have ever encounter.i am already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nadus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We are currently staying at the Skyline Towers. We were instantly pleased with the friendly staff upon arriving. We got the 1 bedroom deluxe which includes the jacuzzi tub. Our room was on the 27 floor and had a fantastic view-a little scary from the balcony but really fantastic! The beach and boardwalk can be seen to the left and Ballys and Trump straight ahead. The bed was clean and we liked that the mattress had a sealed cover. It isn't the most comfortable bed, but still nice. The room is really spaced out nicely and the kitchen was excellent. All the cooking appliances and utensils you need are provided. We used the jacuzzi tub and it was wonderful- very relaxing! When we went to take a shower though, there was no more hot water! We called the front desk three times and no one answered. After some time the water warmed up again, but not hot. We are assuming that because this time of the year is probably not as busy that we got a better room. Also, the hotel was pretty quiet and didn't seem too busy. We stayed here with our RCI points and couldn't believe what a great deal we got! The deluxe 1 bedroom normally costs 389 per night. We are very satisfied so far! If anything changes, check back for more reviews....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jtpt1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,805 reviews
2.0 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,743 reviews
0.8 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,747 reviews
0.9 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,211 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Property: Wyndham Skyline Tower
Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing