We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
US$213
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
US$202
US$194
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantic Palace Suites(Atlantic City)
US$233
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$279
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
266
282
115
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
282
115
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom deluxetime sharevalet parkingsales presentationlaundry roomtimeshare propertyelevator situationelevator waitdvd playergift cardjacuzzi tubsofa bedsteel pierindoor poolper daylower floor
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 737 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Nice hotel with a great concierge. He helped us to get good prices on shows and limo service. There are no restaurants in the hotel, but again, the concierge gave us great suggestions.

Elevators were very slow, but we were told that A.C. would not let the hotel build the outside elevator that they wanted to build. Pool and spa were great.

We had a two bedroom suite and each had a King Sized Bed and private bath. There was also a good deal of storage space. We went for my nephews 30th birthday and had two large 2room suites.

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor and had a great view. The best view was from the second bedroom --which we had. They really should have put the balconies on that side of the hotel since the ocean views were fabulous!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cyndi0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

As we drove into Atlantic City it was obvious that AC's best days are behind it! If you're looking for nice casinos and resorts spend the money on the flight and head to Vegas! We were there for a boxing match so I hope that the prices were increased just for that because otherwise I would feel bad for people spending that much money on an average weekend.
Now for the hotel, it wasn't bad it seemed like one of the nicer ones as we drove down the main drag in AC. The rooms were very spacious we had a two bedroom suite with a nice sized kitchen and 2 good sized bathrooms. One bedroom even had a jacuzzi tub in it!

Now for the bad parts...there is no free parking even for hotel guests, you have to pay $10/day for valet parking, however to save a few bucks there is a $5 and $7/ on the same block just behind the hotel. Checking in was terrible! If you are the type of person that feels bad being rude to people don't stay here! 5 feet across from the check in desk are a line of 3 or 4 desks of timeshare agents trying to make you schedule meetings with them. We politely told them that we were interested and they began to "guilt" us by telling us that we weren't helping the hotel out. I'm not sure where they got that because 30 seconds prior they just charged our credit card for nearly $300 (I think thats helping enough). We then ignored the remainder of the agents and they told us how rude we were for ignoring them. We got in line for one of the two elevators that serve approximately 30 floors, be prepared to wait! We talked to one couple who gave up and walked 17 floors after waiting 30 minutes for an elevator!
The next morning after a long night out we were woken up by three different phone calls telling us we were late for a time share meeting that we never scheduled! There were three couples in the suite that we booked so we decided to make it far the couple that slept out on the pull out sofa the night before could have their choice of rooms for the next night. After arriving back in the room in the late afternoon (after 3pm) we found our suite had not been cleaned by housekeeping. We called down to the front desk to let them know and to find out if we could get new towels sheets etc., they replied by telling us that they don't have housekeeping everyday(that was a first for me).

All in all the hotel itself wasn't bad it was everything surrounding the hotel! If you are ok with rude staff members, pushy time share agents, long waits at the elevators, early wakeup calls you don't schedule and no housekeeping everyday then I would suggest staying here! Otherwise look into the Borgata or better yet go to Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first couple of floors so you can use the stairs instead of the elevator
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at this resort April 15 - 22, 2012. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had read about the elevators being slow, so we were aware of this issue. This hotel is under some construction which was not a big issue. There are no restaurants in this place so one needs to go outside where there are many different restaurants. The 2 bedroom suite we had was quite large except for the 2 very small bathrooms. If our suite was for 4-6 people, I do not understand why the bathrooms were so tiny. And, only one sink in each bathroom. Since the bedrooms were quite large, they could have made them a little smaller and the bathrooms larger.
The furniture was old and soiled. It needs to be updated and/or thoroughly cleaned.
The exercise room was small and didn't even have a scale.

They only have valet parking. So please check your car for any damages when they bring it out to you. Our rental car had been damaged in the front, passenger's side. When we told the valet supervisor, he wrote down all the information, etc. When we brought the car back to the rental company we told them what happened, etc. The wyndham's insurance company did call us and we gave them our rental car information and phone number so they can both deal with this unfortunate issue. I wish the valet who did this would have come forward sooner.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 26th floor and out views were awesome.
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank AZretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We loved the Wyndham Skyline Towers. The staff was wonderful. The romm we had on the 24th floor was phenomenal, and the view was absolutlely beautiful. We had a veiw of the abescon lighthouse along with the boardwalk and ocean. The only problem was the elevators. They were a bit slow at certain times of the day. If you avoided those busy times it was great, but if you happen to hit it at atime when everyone was going out it was a loooong wait. A hint is to press the opposite direction your going and just take a ride. Not lso bad then. Anyway it was great for us and if we are ever in the area agiain we would definatly stay there.

Room Tip: Go high and face the abescon lighthouse.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I fyou are looking for a great family friendly or even couple friendly place in AC this is it. They have an indoor pool, game room, Wii room all a block from the boardwalk. Great location and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews