We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Wyndham!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We checked out of the Showboat because our room smelled of stale smoke. I walked to the Wyndham after remembering that they were a smoke free property. The staff was wonderful. They gave me a tour and I had to call a number to book the 2 nights because it is a time share owner property. I reserved the room and check in was great. We received 2 free tickets to a show. Our 1 bedroom condo was excellant. Very clean and we had a great view of the city from our balcony. The jacuzzi tub was a plus. So much room and so very clean and comfy. I would definately stay here again. Just a short walk to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tutu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Nice hotel with a great concierge. He helped us to get good prices on shows and limo service. There are no restaurants in the hotel, but again, the concierge gave us great suggestions.

Elevators were very slow, but we were told that A.C. would not let the hotel build the outside elevator that they wanted to build. Pool and spa were great.

We had a two bedroom suite and each had a King Sized Bed and private bath. There was also a good deal of storage space. We went for my nephews 30th birthday and had two large 2room suites.

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor and had a great view. The best view was from the second bedroom --which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cyndi0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

As we drove into Atlantic City it was obvious that AC's best days are behind it! If you're looking for nice casinos and resorts spend the money on the flight and head to Vegas! We were there for a boxing match so I hope that the prices were increased just for that because otherwise I would feel bad for people spending that much money on an average weekend.
Now for the hotel, it wasn't bad it seemed like one of the nicer ones as we drove down the main drag in AC. The rooms were very spacious we had a two bedroom suite with a nice sized kitchen and 2 good sized bathrooms. One bedroom even had a jacuzzi tub in it!

Now for the bad parts...there is no free parking even for hotel guests, you have to pay $10/day for valet parking, however to save a few bucks there is a $5 and $7/ on the same block just behind the hotel. Checking in was terrible! If you are the type of person that feels bad being rude to people don't stay here! 5 feet across from the check in desk are a line of 3 or 4 desks of timeshare agents trying to make you schedule meetings with them. We politely told them that we were interested and they began to "guilt" us by telling us that we weren't helping the hotel out. I'm not sure where they got that because 30 seconds prior they just charged our credit card for nearly $300 (I think thats helping enough). We then ignored the remainder of the agents and they told us how rude we were for ignoring them. We got in line for one of the two elevators that serve approximately 30 floors, be prepared to wait! We talked to one couple who gave up and walked 17 floors after waiting 30 minutes for an elevator!
The next morning after a long night out we were woken up by three different phone calls telling us we were late for a time share meeting that we never scheduled! There were three couples in the suite that we booked so we decided to make it far the couple that slept out on the pull out sofa the night before could have their choice of rooms for the next night. After arriving back in the room in the late afternoon (after 3pm) we found our suite had not been cleaned by housekeeping. We called down to the front desk to let them know and to find out if we could get new towels sheets etc., they replied by telling us that they don't have housekeeping everyday(that was a first for me).

All in all the hotel itself wasn't bad it was everything surrounding the hotel! If you are ok with rude staff members, pushy time share agents, long waits at the elevators, early wakeup calls you don't schedule and no housekeeping everyday then I would suggest staying here! Otherwise look into the Borgata or better yet go to Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first couple of floors so you can use the stairs instead of the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at this resort April 15 - 22, 2012. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had read about the elevators being slow, so we were aware of this issue. This hotel is under some construction which was not a big issue. There are no restaurants in this place so one needs to go outside where there are many different restaurants. The 2 bedroom suite we had was quite large except for the 2 very small bathrooms. If our suite was for 4-6 people, I do not understand why the bathrooms were so tiny. And, only one sink in each bathroom. Since the bedrooms were quite large, they could have made them a little smaller and the bathrooms larger.
The furniture was old and soiled. It needs to be updated and/or thoroughly cleaned.
The exercise room was small and didn't even have a scale.

They only have valet parking. So please check your car for any damages when they bring it out to you. Our rental car had been damaged in the front, passenger's side. When we told the valet supervisor, he wrote down all the information, etc. When we brought the car back to the rental company we told them what happened, etc. The wyndham's insurance company did call us and we gave them our rental car information and phone number so they can both deal with this unfortunate issue. I wish the valet who did this would have come forward sooner.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 26th floor and out views were awesome.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank AZretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We loved the Wyndham Skyline Towers. The staff was wonderful. The romm we had on the 24th floor was phenomenal, and the view was absolutlely beautiful. We had a veiw of the abescon lighthouse along with the boardwalk and ocean. The only problem was the elevators. They were a bit slow at certain times of the day. If you avoided those busy times it was great, but if you happen to hit it at atime when everyone was going out it was a loooong wait. A hint is to press the opposite direction your going and just take a ride. Not lso bad then. Anyway it was great for us and if we are ever in the area agiain we would definatly stay there.

Room Tip: Go high and face the abescon lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I fyou are looking for a great family friendly or even couple friendly place in AC this is it. They have an indoor pool, game room, Wii room all a block from the boardwalk. Great location and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went while main lobby was under construction, however the room I was assigned needed a bit of remodeling as well. A foul odor greeted me upon entering, with visible water damage to ceiling . The kitchen and amenities could use a facelift. My stay was short and the bed was about the only thing utilized during my stay. I have stayed in several wyndham facilities and this by far was the worst

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BBglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,036 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,157 reviews
2.0 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,831 reviews
0.8 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.2 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Skyline Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $138 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing