We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$85
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
Agoda.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
HurbUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
280
389
142
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
389
142
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking front desk two blocks high floor upon check lobby ac nj dollars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 919 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

Avoid this hotel!, we had a fire alarm at 2 am , the wall on the 2nd floor was on fire, after the fire department fixed it, they denied anything happened , plus we had no cleaning service , no valet and we had to beg them for towels , besides they gave us a room that had a door that connected another room and we could hear other couple having sex , the whole room was dark since the lamps did not work and they tried to fix it but they were not successful , I understand the COVID situation but this hotel is falling apart , stop trying to abuse people taking our money with a terrible service!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rahanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

Stood at the Marriott with my children for 2 nights using my Marriott certificate. It was not worth it at all as this hotel was not the Marriott quality I am use to. It is conveniently located a block from the beach but, there is prostitution and smoking weed in front and around the hotel everyday. I noticed a prostitute knocking on a room door down the hall with a pizza box in her hand. Clearly there is no security in this hotel except at night when key cards are used to gain access. The area is mot so safe to walk around unless you are going on the boardwalk. The toilet paper holder fell off of the wall on the first night, the beds were very small and uncomfortably hard. The carpeting had stains of spilled drinks, had to ask for extra towels twice because there was not enough for 4 ppl in the room upon check in and the sink would fill up with water whenever it was being used.
On the upside the hotel front desk staff was very accommodating whenever a request was made and that is the reason I rate it a 3.
As Marriott members we have to invest a lot to earn our points and rewards yet this hotel and room was not worth it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ESMomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2020

I was ready reviews before I left and I was panicking because of the negative reviews but everything was a lie. Great front desk staff, fast elevators, and a nice clean room . We did get room service too. We had to ask for towels, and they arrived in a timely matter. Safe area and close to the beach. We had a kid with us, and I believe they placed all the guests with families on the lower floors. Very smart of them. I believe your experience will differ if you aren’t vacation as a family with kids. Would 100 percent come back again! The only thing is we struggled to find places to eat in the area due to the covid situation, apparently they are all reservation only which was extremely annoying, but us nothing to do with the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fannynoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

This is a great non casino hotel just two blocks from the ocean, nestled near Hard Rock Casino. The service is great!! Just be prepared because in the summer, it takes a long time for the room to cool down and the elevators are relatively slow. On the bright side, they give you complimentary water bottles!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank live2run262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2020

This is place is horrible waited for more then an hour to check in cause the rooms ARE SO CALL NOT READY the staff have very bad attitude rooms were dirty and they didn’t do anything to help us will never come here ever again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jenniferpH7266DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews