We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$359
Expedia.comUS$359
eDreamsUS$287
FindHotelUS$360
PricelineUS$287
CheapTicketsUS$359
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,779)
Filter reviews
15,778 results
Traveller rating
5,603
4,360
2,833
1,432
1,550
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,603
4,360
2,833
1,432
1,550
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johnny rockets wild wild west chop house dunkin donuts ocean view slot machines casino floor table games get away nice room boardwalk fun caesars gambling employees outlets dealers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,273 - 4,278 of 15,778 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018

I have been a customer and Total Rewards member at Bally's for over 10 years but that will certainly change after may recent visit. I went this pass weekend for 2 night and the front desk staff was un-friendly and money hungry, had to wait 45 minutes just to be told that my room was not ready, took 3hr and 30min from my arrival time to even get a room allegedly because of housekeeping, no option for late checkout at all not even with an additional charge even though the hotel was basically a ghost town and the staff at the bus information center was highly unprofessional (coloring pictures and would not even lift her head to answer the question) and provided incorrect information that had me waiting two hours for a bus that was not even going to my destination. This was the worse experience I have encountered at this hotel and I urge all hotel seekers to think twice before staying and/or even patronizing this facility.

Room tip: Bally Tower Ocean View
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Caribbeantraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met, and we are sorry you were disappointed in the services you received. Please check your messages so we can arrange for the Customer Relations Team to contact you directly.

Chantel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2018

It was ok. Folks at the registration desk was not very friendly. However, individual at the Total Rewards counter was great. Rooms were clean and very roomy. Casino was very empty and machines were tight.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Resort13342619016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely apologize for any disappointment or inconvenience that you may have endured due to our team members actions. We are so happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have you visit again very soon!

Chantel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Is a nice safe place to be in, There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. All are great. The bars serve great drinks. There is a dunkin for quick snack and great coffee. The place is easy to get to and the exits are near the boardwalk.

Room tip: single rooms are small.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Migdalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Hi Migdalia!

Thanks for your review of Bally's ! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience! We appreciate you choosing Bally's and hope to welcome you back soon! Your next visit we suggest you try Buca di Beppo for authentic Italian food served family style.

Chantel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Rooms was very well kept. My family and I enjoyed our stay during the Thanksgiving holidays. We would recommend Bally's to all our friends. To my surprise Bally's Atlantic City and Caesar's casinos connect via a walk through and that was a plus. We didn't have to go outside to visit Caesar's.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank GrandTour78784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hi!

Thanks for your review of Bally's ! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience! We appreciate you choosing Bally's and hope to welcome you back soon!

Chantel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2018

We really had a great time at Ballys in Atlantic City. Every one was so helpful and showed that my decision to join them in AC was greatly appreciated. The Casino is in center of the board walk and not far from anything we wanted to do. The weather was perfect for a nice stroll down the boardwalk. Our room view overlooked the ocean and the boardwalk, 3823.

Room tip: Best view of the ocean and the boardwalk 3823
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaesarsCustomer... A, Guest Relations Manager at Bally's Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hi Michael!

Thanks for your review of Bally's ! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience! We appreciate you choosing Bally's and hope to welcome you back soon!

Chantel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews