We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$157
View deal
FindHotel
US$156
View deal
WyndhamUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
112
169
140
63
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
169
140
63
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant stay there again new jersey boardwalk refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 545 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Reception and all staff members were very nice and made sure all my needs were met for my Ironman Race stay. Location is excellent, just short walk from the boardwalk. The rooms were clean. Would recommend to anyone for a short stay in Atlantic City.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksabae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff! Went well out of their way to help us! Comfortable and clean rooms. Location was great, close to the bigger hotels, food and gas. Didn't have a microwave or refrigerator though.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donaldhC4359TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryGM1758, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Thank you for your four out of five evaluation. We are so happy you had a great stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. Our location is convenient, walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping casinos and attractions. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2019

The good: Convenient location, one long block walk to the boardwalk and beach, and near shopping and restaurants. Fairly clean. Most television channels "not subscribed." Excellent air conditioning. Comfortable bed. Small refrigerator in room. Free basic Wi-Fi Internet. Free parking. Restaurant on the property. Outdoor swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

The bad: Location is a bit sketchy, which made us nervous walking outside in the evening hours; lots of frequent police presence nearby. Approached by and stared at by homeless and other sketchy-looking people. Internet access too slow for even just downloading photos but usable for general web browsing. Swimming pool is enclosed in a very narrow setting that only gets good sunshine during the noon hour with sun directly overhead. Some cleanliness issues: hairs in tub, obvious dust on drawers/tv cabinet, and weird rust discolorations. Hair dryer did not work at all. Skimpy bathroom amenities and towels. Computer problem declined our credit card payment on check out; they chased us down in parking area as we were leaving, but then they resolved the problem when we returned to the lobby. Other reviews seem to overrate this property, and there might be better value options nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardmccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2019

It was a good overnight stay that was easy to get to and from. The staff was most helpful and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful stay. As seniors we were give a room was in a great location. I would recommend it and I would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 475sheldonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2019

This hotel is a great alternative to the casino hotels. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable and the restaurant (Perry's) is very very good. Prices are fair.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelgJ2009UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews